Food Features / Tasty TGIF Tidbits

Tasty TGIF Tidbits: Chocolate

I’m no chocoholic, but it’s a nice yummy-in-my-tummy type thing every now and then.

I’ve always wondered, is there a big difference between mid-level priced chocolate and the high end stuff?  I wouldn’t know…when you have an addiction to makeup, your budget for other things decreases significantly :P

Milk and white chocolate are both too sweet for me, so I’ve always preferred dark chocolate.  And you?

Well, look at that.  I just wrote a whole post on chocolate.

Guess that means it’s Friday!

Do you have any fun weekend plans?

~Makeup Morsels

8 thoughts on “Tasty TGIF Tidbits: Chocolate

  1. I don’t like chocolate, in general, though I will occasionally eat white chocolate or dark chocolate – very minute amounts! White chocolate is great in cookies – I think that’s the only form of white chocolate I eat, actually, other than white chocolate-flavored ice creams or whatever. Milk chocolate is disgusting to me, though. So sweet and cloying and bleh.

    No fun weekend plans, really, though I am baking tonight! I want to make cookies sometime soon, too, so maybe I’ll get around to that. I kind of just want to sleep through the weekend, though ._.

  2. Lot of times there’s a difference… as you would find with designer makeup and drugstore brands. Not always of course, but stuff like freshness, texture and taste begin to matter once you indulge in “high end” chocolates, lol! And when I get the sugar craving, anything will do! But now that you’ve raised the question, I’m craving a delicious drop of champagne truffle.

  3. I’m not a super big fan of chocolate. I like it in small doses, so chocolate cake with chocolate frosting is WAY too much for me, for example.

    I really like white chocolate, though. White chocolate covered pretzels are good because the saltiness cuts a lot of the super-sweet.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

