Food Features / Tasty TGIF Tidbits

Tasty TGIF Tidbits: I Like Ice

But frozen fruit chunks are better.

I was’t planning on doing a Friday food post this week (pre-holiday crazies and all), but then I had a life-changing conversation about PEZ with Tracey and Xiao yesterday, and well, PEZ is food related, is it not?

Once again, I’m not really sure where I was going with that.  But at some point, I will have to printscreen that conversation, and show you.

I bought 2 glass tumblers from the 99 cents store, and I’m kind of obsessed.  According to my mom, when I was 5 and got a new cup, I would drink out of it all day long.

13 years later…not much has changed.

I’ve been sipping a lot of Martinelli’s Apple Cider over the holidays, and recently went into spasms (yes, spasms.  I think the combination of sleep debt and holiday jitters has made me slightly excitable) of delight when I discovered the combination of Trader Joe’s frozen mango chunks + Sparkling cider.  So, so delicious.  Beats ice cubes by a mile any day.

Gratuitous shots after the cut

I’m heading up to the mountains in a couple of hours, and I’ll be sure to capture a few snowy pictures for you.  Enjoy your holidays, everyone!

~Makeup Morsels

2 thoughts on “Tasty TGIF Tidbits: I Like Ice

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

