Let's Talk Tolkien

Let’s Talk LOTR: Peanut Frodo

Let’s Talk LOTR is a weekly series of posts, sparked by my obsession with all things Middle Earth.  It’s also my way of dealing with the wait (for The Hobbit, of course).  Anything Tolkien-related is fair game.  Come join the fun and geekery every Sunday (or, you know, the Sundays I actually get around to typing something up)!

It’s been ages and ages since my last Let’s Talk LOTR post, and I know you guys miss it, right?  Right?!

Ok, even if you didn’t, you simply have to love this one.  Because it’s…

Peanut Frodo!

Ok, a little backstory on Peanut Frodo here.  First, we need to talk about beauty bloggers.  They are an awesome bunch of individuals who will gush over the latest summer collections with you and geek out about LOTR, all in the same sentence.  As I was having a very compelling LOTR discussion with Tracy of Beauty Reflections one day, she showed me this.  I think my heart stopped beating for a second there when I saw Peanut Frodo.  Never before have I felt more connected to an inanimate object.  Except maybe that one time when I first beheld Ellis Red, which was also a significant moment.

Anyways, where were we?  Oh, right.  Een though I went ahead an fell in love with Peanut Frodo at first sight, I had to question the wisdom of paying $6 + shipping for a peanut and some felt.  Sure, I have my crazy moments and impulse buys, but this was pushing it, even for me.

That was a dark time in my life.

And then, Tracy, beacon of awesomeness that she is, made one for me.  So if everyone could please applaud Tracy behind their computer screens…

The lifelike smile!  The ring!  The felt leaf!  I could go on for days, but basically this incarnation of Frodo gets an A+

Thanks Tracy!  I’m wondering if I should put him in my blog banner now…

See you next week for more Middle-Earth craziness,

MM

20 thoughts on “Let’s Talk LOTR: Peanut Frodo

  1. HAHAHA! I forgot how awesome he is. Look at his crooked eyes and smile! I should more hair on him too. And I tell you, finding the right peanut was really hard. It needed to be tiny enough otherwise it would have been a Sam instead. It was pretty easy find the fabric for it and the rest of the stuff too. Pretty easy to copy it.
    I’m glad you like him. :) And he better be going to college with you! :)

  2. Tracy, you are freakin’ amazing!! Honestly you just went up about a billion points in my books, OMG!!!!!

    Oh wait…this isn’t Tracy’s blog though LOL. YES MM, I have missed these posts (seriously! And probably my bf has too because I always shared them with him and we’d have a laugh at our geekery:P), so thank you for bringing it back – and with something like PEANUT FRODO!!! It’s just too much goodness all at once. Best thing I’ve seen in a while by far. Please put this in your header, hahahahahaha!

  3. Tracy made you a PEANUT FRODO? SO jealous of you, MM! You have an ORIGINAL piece made by THE Trakee. This is top 10 the most awesomest thing ever!!!

  4. HAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!

    I recognize Peanut Frodo’s smiley face – it’s just like the smiley face Tracy used to have on a lipstick she used a picture of as her avatar for a while! LMAO, you guys kill me with this peanut stuff. LOVE!

  5. He is so freaking PRECIOUS. I am so so so excited for The Hobbit too! Have you been watching the production videos? The 7th one went up a couple of days ago!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

