Fragrance / Previews

A Little Review Preview: Elie Saab Le Parfum

As any longtime blog readers will know, whenever I get really excited about something, I’ll post a preview.  Elie Saab is one of my favorite designers (just check my Pinterest style board for proof), and I couldn’t help but snap a million pictures as soon as I saw the bottle.

Speaking of which?  I came home to find that my former photo setup has been demolished.  Sneaky dad taking advantage of my absence!  So in the meantime, I’m shooting in a sub-par location.

I haven’t sniffed the juice (created by perfumer Francis Kurkdjian) just yet, having spent much of my time completely transfixed by the packaging.  Elie Saab cites light as the driving factor behind the bottle’s design, and it certainly does catch light in the most beautiful ways.  Ironically, it’s most stunning in that yellowy, awful low light I try my best to avoid.

Who else loves Elie Saab?  Have any of you sniffed this fragrance?  Thoughts?

Full disclosure: The product in this entry was submitted by PR for editorial consideration and review.  For more information, please see my disclaimer.

14 thoughts on “A Little Review Preview: Elie Saab Le Parfum

  1. Yep, this is a pretty sexy bottle, I gotta say!! I don’t know anything about the designer and even less probably about scents, but if it smells as it looks, YUM!!

    • Ohh, you have to check out his designs! They’re beautiful, but always sexy in an understated way too, and gorgeous detail work.

      It smells delicious. I’m getting on very well with this indeed.

    • It seems like it would be that way for a lot of people, and yet I gourmand scent fans probably won’t like it either because it’s not sweet in a gourmand way. His designs are quite gorgeous, aren’t they? :)

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

