The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.67 | I ♥ Fall Tag

Saw this tag on Liz-Buddha’s blog, and felt inspired to fill it out.  Happy fall!

1. Favorite Fall lip product?

I have to choose one?  Hmm, my favorite would have to be Face Stockholm Naked.  My swatches simply don’t do it justice, so you’ll just have to trust me on the fact that it’s the absolute perfect fall shade.  I feel like (god knows why) a chic Parisian girl whenever I wear it.


2. Favorite Fall Nail Polish?

Sinful Big Daddy, which is not vampy in the least, but looks like squishy neon pumpkins.  ‘Nuff said.


3. Favorite Starbucks Fall Drink?

Pumpkin Spice Lattes, but only with soymilk.  The regular version tastes thin and watered down in comparison.


4. Favorite Fall Candle?


Slatkin & Co Leaves, which I know is everyone and their cat’s favorite candle, but it’s just that good.  There are some cider candles that smell overwhelming apple-y to me, but this one has the perfect balance of apple, spice, and a slightly sharp green smell.  I love it.

5. Favorite Fall Scarf or accessory

Without a doubt, my leather boots.  I think it’s safe to say I spend the whole year waiting to wear these again.


6. Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze?


Umm, haunted hay ride.  You’re allowed to sleep on the wagon, right?

7. Favorite Halloween movie?

Nothing that comes to mind right now.  I’m not a big fan of scary movies.


8. Favorite candy to eat on Halloween?

Those adorable mini Twix bars.  They’re so delicious.


9. What are you dressing up as for Halloween?!


I borrowed a Jasmine costume from my friend, effectively breaking my streak of put-stuffed-pumpkin-headband-on-and-call-myself-a-pumpkin-fairy outfits.

10. What is your Favorite thing about Fall?

Oh, where  do I even begin…It contains my birthday month and comes right before my favorite season of the year.  And Trader Joe’s always does the best pumpkin products.  Pumpkin Spice Coffee anyone?  Pumpkin Chai Tea Latte?  Pumpkin Macaron?  You know you want one.

Now it’s your turn!  I tag all of you because I can.  Share your answers in the comments or in a blog post, it’s entirely up to you :)

12 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.67 | I ♥ Fall Tag

  1. Reblogged this on Embelladorn and commented:
    1. Favorite Fall lip product? I would have to say color-wise Wet n’ Wild’s Sugar Plum Fairy since I think it goes well with that whole “oxblood/burgundy thing”. Oxblood… Gosh, who thinks of these things ;-) For me personally, my favorite discovery is 510A by Wet n’ Wild, it’s such a nice, low-key shade.
    
2. Favorite Fall Nail Polish? A burnished orange color in the set The New Black – Seine by Madeline Poole. It’s prone to chipping quickly but it’s so beautiful and fallish.
    
3. Favorite Starbucks Fall Drink? Would you believe there are basically no Starbucks in my whole entire state (Vermont) – that I know of… If there is there is one in Burlington which is 3 hours away. I haven’t tried any of their fall-specific drinks so I’ll just say I love their cappuccinos.
    
4. Favorite Fall Candle?
 Love, loved Hannas Candles Cinnabon Pecanbon candle. It was very fragrant which is what I need. I can’t stand candles that don’t…smell!
    5. Favorite Fall Scarf or accessory Probably this new black scarf with rainbow crystals on it that I received from Charming Charlie. It’s beautiful. And – Or… these new headbands I got on a CVS haul. They remind me of an Impressionist painting.
    
6. Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze?
 Hayride!
    7. Favorite Halloween movie? Mmm probably… The original Texas Chainsaw Massacre.
    
8. Favorite candy to eat on Halloween?
    I LOVE Russell Stover’s dark chocolate pumpkins with marshmellow inside. I also love their milk chocolate with coconut inside. AND… I love Twix and Snickers. Halloween is one of my favorite holidays because of all the candy.
    
9. What are you dressing up as for Halloween?!

    I didn’t!
    10. What is your Favorite thing about Fall? The colorful fall foliage.
    I got this from Makeup Morsels blog :) Anyone who wants to fill it out is welcome.

  2. 1. Favorite Fall lip product?
    Burberry Lip Velvet in Military Red. It is MAGNIFICENT and I think I’ve worn it three or four times in the last week, which is kind of mind-blowing considering it’s a) red and b) matte. !!!!!

    
2. Favorite Fall Nail Polish?
    I haven’t actually worn it yet, but I’m guessing Chanel Malice is going to be up there. :) And Chanel Coromandel is extremely pretty and goes with Military Red really well, but I really wish the incredible microshimmer actually showed up on the nail rather than drowning ;_;

    
3. Favorite Starbucks Fall Drink?
    I stopped going to starbucks a while ago… but I might try a pumpkin spiced latte.

    
4. Favorite Fall Candle?

    Hm, don’t have one yet. My favorite winter candle is Diptyque’s scotch pine. I did smell a LOVELY fireplace type scent at Bloomingdales the other day but I forget everything else about it lol. I’ll have to hunt down the Slatkin & Co Leaves :)

    5. Favorite Fall Scarf or accessory
    My new favorite scarf is the $6.80 navy plaid one I got from F21 – surprisingly soft and warm!

    
6. Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze?

    I’m also going to go with hay ride, because it doesn’t involve moving. :)

    7. Favorite Halloween movie?
    NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS! If that counts as a Halloween movie…

    
8. Favorite candy to eat on Halloween?
    These almond Snickers are pretty awesome.

    
9. What are you dressing up as for Halloween?!

    Last night I was sort of a creepy undead looking Gothic Victorian. Tonight I was a fangless vampire because I could not for the life of me find ANYONE selling vampire fangs T_T;

    10. What is your Favorite thing about Fall?
    The fashion! Cold enough for layers but not cold enough so that I’m bundled up in all of my mismatched warmest things.

    • You really love those Lip Velvets! I must check them out one day. You should try it, it’s like hot, rich, liquid pumpkin pie. Adore it. $6.80?? Why do I never see these $6.80 scarves when I go grrrr. hahah fangless vampires are the best ones, obviously :P

  3. Trader Joe’s also has pumpkin cream cheese, which is diviiiine on pumpkin bagels with cinnamon sugar on top. Why is there not more pumpkin in my life at all times?!

    And I wholeheartedly agree with you about mini Twix, leather boots, and hay ride naps, ha!

    • YES I SAW THAT URGHHH wanted to buy it but didn’t think I could finish a whole tub (although lets be honest, I probably could, but shouldn’t lol). Yes, they’re the best, aren’t they??

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

