The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.69

1.What’s your favorite thing about the holiday season?

Break, late mornings, burning candles, the cold, warm blankets, hot drinks, reading late into the night, baking, driving of all things, seeing old friends and family.

Well, that’s a bit more than just one thing, I just realized.

2. Movies you’d like to see:

Skyfall, The Hobbit, Anna Karenina, Cloud Atlas.

THE HOBBIT!

3. Watches, yay or nay?

Yay.  These are my favorite.

To take part in TWW, copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below!

1.What’s your favorite thing about the holiday season?
2. Movies you’d like to see:
3. Watches, yay or nay?

Love,
MM &

23 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.69

  1. 1.What’s your favorite thing about the holiday season?
    I’m afraid I’m rather grinchy up until a few days before lol! So right now it’s probably just FOOD. It’s always the food.

    2. Movies you’d like to see: Already bought my Hobbit tickets dude!! Going on Dec.14 at 3:15 AM and I CAN’T WAIT.

    3. Watches, yay or nay? YAY! Just recently bought one and have gotten back in the habit of wearing it. I used to collect them long, long ago.

    When’s Christmas break? Are you excited to go home for a bit? :)

    • Food is a good answer…how do I not have that up there? OMG YEAHH. Gonna dress up as a Nazgul, right? :P Ohh! Where’d you get yours from?

      Coming soon-ish! Less than a month away, after my deluge of finals. And yes, SO EXCITED.

  2. 1.What’s your favorite thing about the holiday season?
    Cookies and gingerbread…and smells of the season…ahh too many things!!

    2. Movies you’d like to see:
    Skyfall, Anna Karenina, the Hobbit…basically the same haha :)

    3. Watches, yay or nay?
    Watches are totally cute! YAY!

    Hope you had a good week MM!

    • You have good taste in movies then hehe. Love watches! I wish more people would wear them in college. To be fair, I don’t wear one most of the time, but that’s mostly because I haven’t found one I liked yet….that I can actually afford.

      Thanks, you too Margo!

  3. 1.What’s your favorite thing about the holiday season?
    Giving presents! The whole process of brainstorming for gifts, making Christmas lists, purchasing said items, gift wrapping, and then placing them under the tree is all SO MUCH FUN! But the best part is when your loved ones open the present you’ve given them and you can tell they REALLY like what you’ve chosen. :)

    2. Movies you’d like to see:
    The Hobbit and the new Star Trek film that’s coming out next year. (Chris Pine, John Cho, AND Benedict Cumberbatch in ONE movie? Sign me up, girl)

    3. Watches, yay or nay?
    Yay! I would really like a rose gold watch, so hopefully SOMEONE buys that for me this Christmas. I quite like the “boyfriend” style, though finding one that’s the right size has proved to be a challenge.

    • Yes, gifts! And trees! Christmas trees are the best. Aw, Dani you’re so sweet :) Chris Pine and Benedict Cumberbatch, say whaaat? How did I not know about this earlier?! I think Rose Gold watches are gorgeous too. Good luck in your search hehe

  4. 1.What’s your favorite thing about the holiday season?
    THE LIGHTS! :D

    2. Movies you’d like to see:
    Saw Skyfall last week, but want to see basically all the films you want to see :)

    3. Watches, yay or nay?
    Yay – am particularly a fan of the small-faced, mesh-banded Skagen ones that don’t look ridiculous on my tiny wrists. :)

    • hahaha my suitemate bought some lights and draped them around her bed, they make me so happy and it’s not even my room! Ohh, how was Skyfall? I’ve heard really good things about that one.

  5. 1.What’s your favorite thing about the holiday season?
    I’m a Grinch, too. I like seeing the cartoon version on TV! But I like the food…and being cozy with my peeps :) And my dog.
    2. Movies you’d like to see:
    Much of the same! Skyfall, Wreck it Ralph, The Hobbit. And I still haven’t seen the last Batman movie and I need to do that.
    3. Watches, yay or nay?
    Nay. Big fat nay.

    • Mmmm yes, holiday food. Oh, yes I forgot Wreck it Ralph! I wrote it off when I saw the trailer but all my friends said it was surprisingly good. YOU HAVEN’T SEEN THAT? BUT ANNE HATHAWAY’S MAKEUP! AND MARION COTILLARD!

      Aw, why no watches?

  6. 1.What’s your favorite thing about the holiday season?
    Eveything!!!! Ugh, I can’t pick just one. I love the music, the lights, the food, the smells, the movies, the holiday-themed TV episodes, the family, the food again, the decorations and the food.

    2. Movies you’d like to see:
    The Hobbit for sure. That’s the only thing coming out soon that I have any interest in.

    3. Watches, yay or nay?
    Nay. It’s just not my thing, and I felt that way well before cell phones all but replaced them.

  7. 1.What’s your favorite thing about the holiday season?
    The food! And putting up the Christmas decoration, and spending time with my family.

    2. Movies you’d like to see:
    I’d like to see The Hobbit too.

    3. Watches, yay or nay?
    Yay! I think they are cute and practical and I really need to get back into the habit of wearing them again.

  8. I LOVE THE COLD TOO! And your movie list is basically my movie list, man.

    1.What’s your favorite thing about the holiday season?
    The cold weather and THE SNOW. And gift-giving, I love giving gifts. :D

    2. Movies you’d like to see:
    THE HOBBIT (my friends and I are planning a LOTR marathon before actually going to see it, the marathon’s gonna probably last the WHOLE DAY LOL), Les Miserables, Skyfall, and Cloud Atlas.

    3. Watches, yay or nay?
    Yay-ish. I love how they look, but I never get to wear them. My favorite would probably be: http://www.timex.com/watches/timex-weekender-slip-thru-t2n653kw I’ve been eyeing it for a while now. I guess I like simple designs?

    • Ah yes, I should put snow on there too :D OMG you guys are gonna do all 3 movies in one day? Director’s cut? I love those movies but even I can’t do that hahaha. Ohh, forgot Les Mis! I like that Timex watch, bet it would look super cute on you. Christmas present to yourself? ;)

  9. 1.What’s your favorite thing about the holiday season?
    cold weather and hot chocolate.. yumm.. yuuum!!

    2. Movies you’d like to see:
    idk, but something romantic..

    3. Watches, yay or nay?
    YAY! I love my old one.. Levi’s <3

  10. i saw skyfall and cloud atlas, and i never go to movies lol. i am intrigued by anna karenina but decided i need to read the book first (can’t remember if I ever read it) PLUS i hate that director bc he made pride and prejudice seem long and stupid and boring and the 5 HOUR BBC version (which i love) feels shorter. Lol.

  11. 1.What’s your favorite thing about the holiday season?
    Basically all the things you listed! Except baking and driving, but adding PIGGING OUT. And gift shopping. :)

    2. Movies you’d like to see:
    Life of Pi because everyone’s been raving and I want proof that 3D can be done well.

    3. Watches, yay or nay?
    Yay, man! My digital gadgets are always low on battery and watches are helpful for time and stuff, you know. ;)

    • hahahha no baking for you? I’ll just bake you something and send it via telepathy! Ohh I keep forgetting that’s out, part of me wants to see it and part of me remembers being horribly traumatized by the book when I was a child. We’ll see which part wins out.

      Yes, time and stuff indeed :P

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

