EOTD (Eye of the Day) / Lip Looks

The Lipstick Bandits Do Secret Santa (but Better)

lipstick-bandits-look-swap

It’s the return of my infamous stick figures!  Tell me you missed them.

The Holidays call for gift-giving and receiving, and what better way to spread the holiday joy than to partake in a Lipstick Bandit look swap?  (Are you about to tell me you know of a better way?  Shhh).

My challenge this round was to create a look inspired by the lovely Mariella of Musing on Beauty.  Browsing through her blog, I was particularly enamored with this look.  Bluey-pink eyeshadows, dewy skin, flushed cheeks, and pink lips?  Challenge accepted.

The eyes:

lipstick-bandits-look-swap-eyes

What I’m wearing

  • Senna Sketch-A-Brow Pencil in Mink* to shade my eyebrows (can’t get em quite as perfect as hers, but I tried)
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin* as a base
  • A blend of Shu Uemura ME Beige and the middle pink shade from the Clarins Neo Pastels palette* all over the lid
  • A blend of an unnamed (and likely discontinued) The Body Shop neutral blue shadow and the blue shade from Victoria’s Secret’s Come Closer quad* in the crease
  • Urban Decay Foxy Eyeshadow* as a browbone highlight
  • Kanebo KATE Super Sharp Liner in Black along the upper lashline
  • Lashes curled with Shu Uemura Lash curler, and then coated with Annabelle Le Big Show Mascara (I’m officially hooked on this stuff, why oh why does CVS not sell it??)

lipstick-bandits-look-swap-eyes-2

The lips:

lipstick-bandits-look-swap-lips

What I’m wearing

3/4 (hey, that’s more than usual!) of my face:

lipstick-bandits-look-swap-face

What I’m wearing

  • Clarins Barocco Face Palette* along the tops of my cheekbones
  • My permanent can’t-ever-get-rid-of-it blush.  I walked into class one day, and someone asked if I had permanent Asian glow.  Le sigh.

And the pièce de résistance, my glasses!  See how they’re perched atop my head much as Mariella also has glasses perched atop her head?  I’m really excited about this, can you tell?  I thought about trying to recreate her outfit too, but the thought of getting out of my PJs and bathrobe was just too much for me to handle.

lipstick-bandits-look-swap-glasses

You’ve seen my look, now check out the links below for the rest!  I can’t wait to see who got me.  Happy Holidays, everyone!

The look swap

And a new Bandit this round:

Full Disclosure: Items marked with an asterisk (*) were provided by PR for editorial consideration and review.  For more information, please see my disclaimer.

32 thoughts on “The Lipstick Bandits Do Secret Santa (but Better)

  1. Haha I read Larie’s post before I came to yours and when I saw the picture you took of your lips, I cracked up. Larie nailed it! :D Lovely, MM and you do know that this is essentially all of your face out there already right? More please! ;) Merry Christmas!

  2. So, I just scrolled up and down about six times to piece together your top and bottom half of your face LOL!!!! I was tempted to save them and smoosh them together myself but it started to feel a bit creepy so I refrained. But YAY to seeing more of your pretty face :)

    And YES I missed the stick figures!!

  3. Hahaha not gonna lie but I totally did what Toya did too. Not the collage part though. I’ll wait for the day you post a whole face shot! *Eager beaver* Happy Holidays :)

    • hahahah ok now I’m doing it too to see if it actually looks like my whole face hmm kind of! Eager beaver’s gonna have to keep waiting, at least for now hahah. Happy Holidays to you too!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

