Mid End / Nails

Dermelect Lust Struck | NOTD & Review

dermelect-lust-struck

Continuing the trend of polishes that break my camera, today I bring you Dermelect’s Lust Struck.  No, I was not struck with lust upon seeing this polish, as I rarely am when presented with anything remotely pink.  But it ended up pleasantly surprising me with its punchy coral hue (more on that later, if you’re looking at this picture and thinking that looks pink to me).

Dermelect touts its polish line as “the first peptide infused color treatment.”  It’s supposed to do amazing things for your nails, like strengthen them and restore flexibility.  It also claims to resist chipping and splitting, and is big-3 free.  And does it perform?

I have no idea.  Seriously, worst beauty blogger ever, but I have issues keeping polish on for more than a couple of days.  I just get so bored of my nails being the same color all the time, ya feel me?  I didn’t even get to painting my other hand because I got distracted by something else so yeah…asking me to keep this on long enough to see results is a bit of a stretch.  I will say that the formula is great, however.  It goes on smooth and opaque, and is easy to control.  I’m wearing 2 coats in these photos.

About the photos, well, this polish ended up being so bright that my camera refused to accurately capture the color.  I did some tweaking in Photoshop, but it’s still a little off.  Lust Struck is not quite neon, but it’s a bright coral, leaning more pink than orange, but with just enough warmth to spark my interest.  It’s eye-catching but not eye-searing, pretty but not boring.  And for the two whole days I wore it, I got a bunch of compliments on my one hand, which were usually followed by, “What happened to your other hand?”

Check out the full range of colors here.  Each retails at $14 for a .4 fl oz bottle.

dermelect-lust-struck-2

Full Disclosure: The product featured in this post was submitted for editorial consideration and review.  For more information, please see my disclaimer.

10 thoughts on “Dermelect Lust Struck | NOTD & Review

  1. Hello! Just stumbled on your blog. :) You know what I just tried recently and LOVED, this whole Shellac nail polish thing. I don’t even know if I’m spelling it right. But basically it’s the kind you put under UV light and mine has literally stayed on perfectly for 2 weeks now. I love having red nails yet despise needing to paint them every week, so this is such a lovely discovery for me! You should give it a try :)

    Best,
    Milsters

    (http://www.littlepiecesoflight.com/)

    • Hello there! I haven’t tried Shellac since I don’t think my nails could take the removal process, plus I want to wear a different color practically every day LOL. But I can see why a lot of people like it :)

  2. Hmm, I may have to see this in person, it looks pretty Pepto in these shots! I have to agree with you on having nail polish ADD though, I can’t help but change it every few days – it gets so BOR-ING to have it on for days! Like, the gel manis and stuff are totally abhorrent and useless for me, because wearing it for ages would be like a death sentence…ugh.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

