Eyes / Hauls / High End

2, Place Vendôme

Did I really set an alarm this morning so that I would wake up in time to drive to the Guerlain counter for the one piece of makeup I happened to glimpse yesterday, and haven’t been able to stop thinking about since?  Well, I’d rather not say I did, because it makes me sound like a crazy person.

But that’s more or less the story.

guerlain-place-vendome-nordstrom

Love at first sight.  It happens, sometimes.

guerlain-2-place-vendomeGuerlain Écrin 6 Couleurs Eyeshadow in 2, Place Vendôme

29 thoughts on “2, Place Vendôme

  1. …And looking at this palette, I can totally understand why! I haven’t engaged in this behavior in a while, but I HAVE TOTALLY BEEN THERE. The last time I can remember was for Chanel’s Blush de Horizon, which I got up early on a Saturday morning to rush to the store to buy (we only have one Chanel counter here, so it HAD to happen).

    Anyway. That is one sexy palette. And now I want one too, damn you, MM!

    • And this isn’t even LE hahahah I just couldn’t get it out of my head. MY PRECIOUS mentality. And that was a gorgeous blush, I can see why you got up early to purchase that. GET IT GET IT. It’s so beautiful.

  2. That is totally worth getting out of bed for, so no you are not crazy! You know what they say, if you can’t stop thinking about something, it is probably worth the purchase…so there you go! Totally justified.

    • LOL I love my blogging friends who tell me I’m not crazy, I’m pretty sure this qualifies as insane behavior in most circles :P Do they say that? I like that saying. Gonna adopt it as my motto

  3. Hahaha it is worth it, isn’t it? :) I haven’t done something like this, but I have keyed in a reminder when a particular collection/item was launching so I’d remember to pick it up :P I am just reusing my Ecrin 6 palettes and I’m liking it better this time around compared to the first time. I don’t have Place Vendome though… hmm… ;)

  4. Eeee, with such a pretty palette, I don’t see how someone would do anything other than what you did. Looking forward to swatches and/or looks from ya :D

    • LOL I FEEL THE LOVE. Ugh, yeah, with the crazy sales tax here it was almost too much, but in the end I decided to go for it. And it was worth it. *enables quietly while staring at the pile of candles you’ve inspired me to buy*

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

