The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.70

1. Fuzzy socks, yay or nay?

Yay!  I wear them inside my fuzzy slippers so my feet are extra toasty on cold nights.

2. If you magically had $100 to spend in some on something impractical right now, what would you get?

A really nice sushi lunch.  Hmm, I feel like I was supposed to pick something beauty related there, but sometimes toro trumps Tom Ford (I love sushi more than makeup, does that make me a bad beauty blogger?).

3. Share one of your recent blog discoveries!

I have no idea what took me so long to discover Kayture, but if you don’t read it already, you must.  The photography is gorgeous, and the outfits are edgy without being unwearable.

To take part in TWW, copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below!

1. Fuzzy socks, yay or nay?
2. If you magically had $100 to spend in some on something impractical right now, what would you get?
3. Share one of your recent blog discoveries!

Love,
MM &
the wednesday wigeon

8 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.70

  1. 1. Fuzzy socks, yay or nay? Nay! Too hot to wear anywhere here!
    2. If you magically had $100 to spend in some on something impractical right now, what would you get? LOL a Tom Ford blush, actually! Or something from Guerlain. Or a(nother) film camera. Or a trip to Taiwan.
    3. Share one of your recent blog discoveries! a vlog channel by essiebutton!

  2. 1. Fuzzy socks, yay or nay? Yay–but just around the house. I can’t really sleep in socks that much. My feet feel claustrophobic and get too hot :P
    2. If you magically had $100 to spend in some on something impractical right now, what would you get? Lots and LOTS of Burberry makeup!! :D (ok maybe not THAT much, seeing as their stuff is so darn pricey, but still :P)
    3. Share one of your recent blog discoveries! Just checked out that Kayture blog thanks to your recommendation and I was very impressed. The photos are so gorgeous! I really hope I’ll be able to take photos like that one day! Practice practice practice haha

    • Oh same here, but I love them post-shower/pre-bedtime or else my feet freeze. LOL yeah $100…that’s like, 2 things from Burberry? :P But money well spent. I know, right?! I’m not sure how old her boyfriend (the photographer) is, but she’s 18! 18!!

  3. 1. Fuzzy socks, yay or nay?
    TOTAL YAY!
    2. If you magically had $100 to spend in some on something impractical right now, what would you get?
    Food…I’m with you on the sushi, MM.
    3. Share one of your recent blog discoveries!
    Hrrrm, probably essiebutton. I’ve been following her Youtube for a while, but never really followed her blog until now. She has a great blog too! And she’s hilarious haha. :)

  4. 1. i like fuzzy socks but my comforter makes me really warm at night, i sometimes get SUPER hot. lol. i wear those fuzzy socks in the day time though! my mom and my bf’s mom got me some for christmas, i laughed!
    2. FOOD! um i like sushi but there is far too much makeup to buy, and also, my boyfriend lets me spend money on food and not so much with MAKEUP!! so i would SO buy some burberry and diptyque eau rose perfume and that rose duet candle. and that would be more than $100. and actually i may do that tomorrow. LOL.
    3. I used to read Kayture! but i unfollowed most of the fashion blogs i follow now. actually probably all of them lol. I do love the british bloggers and their youtube channels (vivianna does makeup, lily pebbles/what i heart today, i covet thee, ghostparties, meganisobel/lipsofacto). essiebutton is good too, and i follow her blog but not her youtube lol. there’s also clothesencounters on youtube and she is just SO cute.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

