The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.71

1. What’s in your fridge?

I’ve seen this tag floating around on YouTube for awhile, but the other day I read it on Nouveau Cheap, and thought it would be a great time to show you the refrigerator of a college student.  Are you ready?

tww-whats-in-my-fridge

TWO WHOLE YOGURTS, YOU GUYS.

Are the contents of your fridge supposed to say something about you as a person?  One of my professors asked a classmate to describe the contents of his fridge the other day, and everyone is actually doing this tag, so there must be some greater significance to this thing am I right (or am I just being crazy as usual)?  So, I think my fridge says that I am a minimalist, enjoy the finer things in life (because it doesn’t get much finer than fage 0% with fruit preserves), and have an artistic soul (because note how the slanting rays of light offset the yogurt perfectly and yeah that’s totally my doing because how could it not be).

Oh my god, do you see how I just added a whole new layer to this formerly basic tag?  What does your fridge say about you?  College.  It’s working.

2. Eyeshadow: save or splurge? 

There are a lot of things I buy from the drugstore, but lately I’ve realized that all my favorite eyeshadows (with the exception of the L’oreal Infallibles) are more high-end.  So I’d definitely say it’s one of those things worth splurging on if you happen to find a shade or palette you love.

3. Are there any posts would you like to see (or see more of) on here?

I’m either flat-out exhausted today or in a bit of a rut, but I’m in need of some inspiration.  So tell me, what would you like to see?

To take part in TWW, copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below!

1. What’s in your fridge? (I’m totally kidding, you don’t have to do this one.  Unless you want to)
2. Eyeshadow: save or splurge? 
3. Are there any posts would you like to see (or see more of) on here?

Love,
MM &
the wednesday wigeon

20 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.71

  1. 1. What’s in your fridge? (I’m totally kidding, you don’t have to do this one. Unless you want to)
    A bit of everything really. Fruit, vegs, ham, cheese, yogurt…

    2. Eyeshadow: save or splurge?
    I’m a drugstore girl at heart, but I don’t mind splurging if the colours are unique and the texture excellent.

    3. Are there any posts would you like to see (or see more of) on here?
    Can’t think of anything right now. I think you are already doing a wonderful job!

  2. OMG MM – you need some cheese in that fridge. It’s the best emergency snack ever (unless you’re lactose-intolerant, and the yogurts indicate that you’re not). MIne has a brie and a kielbassa and that’s about it.

    As for shadows, lately I want to splurge. No point in wasting money on iffy things that can’t be tested at the drugstore.

  3. 1. What’s in your fridge? LOADS of food. I’m the opposite. My parents came from Ukraine and lived through the Stalin enforced famine, so they always had plenty of food in the fridge, pantry, freezer and I’m the same way.

    2. Eyeshadow: save or splurge? Splurge. Same as you. I’ve tried drugstore many times and they just don’t measure up.

    3. Are there any posts would you like to see (or see more of) on here? How about showing some stuff about college life and integrating beauty with it? Like what you use to get ready in the am or something like that? Or more inspiration from art posts. Loved that one a lot!

    • hahah my fridge at home had way more food than this one does, but right now I’m pretty much living on oatmeal and yogurt. And the occasional cup noodle (so bad I know). Awesome suggestions, thanks Trakee! :D

  4. I am 100% with Liz on this–you NEED some cheese, girl!! At any given moment, there are at least 3 kinds of cheese in my fridge–usually shredded, brie, and camembert or blue :D YUM!! Also, you are awesome–I loved how you did that with your “what’s in your fridge” tag–it was beautiful and inspiring :D haha

    2. Eyeshadow: save or splurge? Splurge. I can’t help it–I am a sucker for buttery textures and high-end, luxe packaging

    3. Are there any posts you would like to see more of: hm…how bout more reviews and more tutorials (because you are awesome at that!) :D

    • I knoww, I really do need some cheese. Maybe someone could open a Trader Joe’s next door on campus LOL they would make an insane amount of money if they did. hahahah is ‘beautiful and inspiring’ code for ‘I call BS?’ :P Because that’s pretty much what that was. Ah yes, the packaging. That’s half the fun of going high-end. And duly noted, I’m working on an Urban Decay review right now so I’ll try to get that up soon!

  5. 1. What’s in your fridge? (I’m totally kidding, you don’t have to do this one. Unless you want to)
    We have two fridges, which are usually stuffed just about to the brim (my mother and grandmother both like to cook, and our whole family likes to eat, so…). It would take a dissertation to list everything in them, ha!

    2. Eyeshadow: save or splurge?
    Splurge! I find they tend to be much better quality and require less effort, and since I am extremely lazy, I appreciate that. Though some of the Infallibles are pretty gorgeous!

    3. Are there any posts would you like to see (or see more of) on here?
    I love looks/tutorials! They’re great inspiration for me.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

