The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.72

real live wigeon

I’m resurrecting this picture because I happen to think it’s the best thing ever.

Happy Wednesday, you guys!  I’m not even going to pretend to be vaguely coherent right now, because I’m still under the weather and apparently that does strange things to my mental processes   Yesterday, I told my friend that we had just eaten potato in the garlic.  Like what does that even mean?

Luckily, she thought it was funny.  People usually think I’m being funny when I’m just being stupid.  I’m blessed that way.

Anyways, since it’s Wednesday, I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to do this tag I recently saw on the beautiful Joyce’s blog.  Enjoy my ramblings.  And P.S. I tag all of you too.  Feel free to post your responses in the comments or on your blog!

What is your dream job?

Working at the Louvre, or any museum really.  I’d also love a career in Beauty PR, or something that involved writing about beauty.  Or art.  Or both!

Oh, was I only supposed to pick one?  Next!

Are you a baker or a cook?

I’d say baker.  I like cooking, but the great thing about baking is (at least with the recipes I’ve recreated) all of that ‘oven time’ doesn’t count, and I can go gallivanting while my food rests in the oven.  I can’t really do that with my stove because I’m always terrified it’s going to explode and I’ll be the bad seed who burned down my house while making risotto.  That’s not a good thing to be known for.

On your beauty journey, have you noticed any changes in your preferences in any way?

I used to love lipgloss.  Now I love lipstick.

Let’s see…what else?  I’ve started wearing winged liner a lot more, since I can actually do winged liner now.  A lot of my preference changes are just based on experience, and learning about new products and techniques that work better for me.

In your refrigerator, what is always in there?

Air?  There really is no other constant.  It’s a college fridge.  This is what it looks like on a normal day.

You crave for sweets or savory and what was your last intense craving?

Savory all the way.  My last intense craving was salmon sashimi, because I always crave salmon sashimi/nigiri.  There is none on campus.

Last gift you gave?

A pink leather Gallery planner from B&N as a Christmas gift.  And I’ve still got a couple of packages I haven’t gotten around to sending out yet (sorry, Cat and Jian!  Let’s just call these belated CNY gifts).

Last gift received?

A beautiful Fossil wallet, from the girl who received the pink planner.  Also for Christmas.

What is your current beauty item that is welling up into an uncontrollable urge?

It’s a tie between every shade of the L’oreal Shine Stains and the Guerlain 6 Color Palette in Rue de Sevres.

At what age have you gotten your first white hair?

Probably sophomore year.  That was rough.

What is the last horror movie you’ve watched?

Umm…Batman?

Yeah, I don’t watch horror movies.

What is a holy grail beauty product that you’ve discovered?

This list could go on forever, but off the top of my head, Lierac Sensorielle.  I love face/body oils in general, even though I used to be terrified of putting oil anywhere near my face.  It turns out they’re incredible for ‘resetting’ my skin whenever it starts acting up.

And that wraps up the tag!  Hope you’re all having a wonderful Wednesday, and if you’re not, that’s ok too because the weekend is almost here.

Love,
MM &
the wednesday wigeon

14 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.72

  1. What is your dream job?
    managing a museum! Or be an art history professor!

    Are you a baker or a cook?

    Does microwaver count?

    On your beauty journey, have you noticed any changes in your preferences in any way?
    I am appreciating the merits of an expensive lipstick.

    In your refrigerator, what is always in there?
    I am a food snob, so usually fun things from Trader Joes…but ALWAYS a good bottle of wine and really good cheese.

    You crave for sweets or savory and what was your last intense craving?
    Sweets! It is so bad but my last intense craving was for an apple pie at McDonalds haha

    Last gift you gave?
    Childish Gambino earring from Etsy to my friend who loves him and whom we went together to see him.

    Last gift received?

    A Clinique Chubby eye stick from my momma yesterday!

    What is your current beauty item that is welling up into an uncontrollable urge?

    Butter London polishes….le sigh

    At what age have you gotten your first white hair?

    This year, at 22…ugh I am so old!

    What is the last horror movie you’ve watched?

    Mama…my best friend and I have a vow to go see every horror movie. We always regret it.

    What is a holy grail beauty product that you’ve discovered?

    Over years and years the one thing I still use is my Philosophy Hope in Jar moisturizer. My HG

    • Yes, microwave totally counts. And I love Trader Joe’s too…I pretty much know their product inventory by heart because I’M SO WEIRD. No shame about the apple pie, those are really good ;)

  2. What is your dream job?
    I’d love to be a history teacher, but working in a museum would be wonderful too!

    Are you a baker or a cook?
    Neither lol. But if I have to choose, I’d say baker.

    On your beauty journey, have you noticed any changes in your preferences in any way?
    Not really. I’m learning to appreciate lipstick more and more, but I’m still a lipgloss gal. Oh, and I’ve started wearing red lipstick more often.

    In your refrigerator, what is always in there?
    Orange juice, yogurt and some fruit.

    You crave for sweets or savory and what was your last intense craving?
    Sweets, especially chocolate!

    Last gift you gave?
    An apron and a book about cooking to my boyfriend. He loves cooking, which is great because I’m not very good at it.

    Last gift received?
    A blanket with sleeves. It’s so warm and cozy, I love it!

    What is your current beauty item that is welling up into an uncontrollable urge?
    Guerlain meteorites.

    At what age have you gotten your first white hair?
    I have no idea. I have quite a few now. People in my family start getting white hair pretty early, so I was prepared for it and didn’t really care.

    What is the last horror movie you’ve watched?
    Does Supernatural count? This is as scary as I’m willing to go. I’m a wimp lol.

    What is a holy grail beauty product that you’ve discovered?
    Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy. It’s like a glue for shimmers, glitters, pigments, you name it. And it makes eyeshadows so vibrant!

    • I am so happy to hear you’ve started wearing red lipstick so often :P Guerlain meteorites are so gorgeous…one day I’ll probably give in and ‘invest’ in one of those. Umm I can’t even handle Supernatural, so yes I’d say it counts.

  3. YAY lol. notice i picked many choices for each question. LOL. so your #1 is totally ok! also.. salmon sashimi. must get sushi for lunch tomorrow or something!! anyways. this was fun!! :) i’m glad you liked it!

  4. Ugh I’ve been craving sushi all week.. So have my friends which is why we’ve convinced ourselves to go get some tonight!! Ahh so happy. What kind of campus ain’t got sushi though? That is ridiculous!!

    • I never stop craving sushi, hope you enjoyed yours! To be fair, we do have California Rolls. And other sushi. Just not sushi I’m willing to spend my money on (and my standards aren’t even that high).

  5. Oh, MM. You’re so funny and I adore that wigeon pic. <3 I wish to feed you sushi all the time and stock your fridge with all kinds of cheeses.

    I wanted to like Lierac because of all the rave reviews but the scent doesn't appeal to me. I think we are fragrance opposites for the most part. (It sounds sad but this can be very useful!)

  6. What is your dream job?
    An architect or an industrial designer. Anything in the design world, really. :)
    Are you a baker or a cook?
    Definitely more of a cook! I can’t bake for the life of me.
    On your beauty journey, have you noticed any changes in your preferences in any way?
    Same with you, lipsticks/lipstains are my loves now.
    In your refrigerator, what is always in there?
    Urrrh…my parents fill up the refrigerator so it’s mainly Chinese vegetables, haha!
    You crave for sweets or savory and what was your last intense craving?
    Hrrrmmm, usually sweets but my last intense craving was for potato chips oddly enough!
    Last gift you gave?
    A watercolor quote poster for my friend’s birthday.
    Last gift received?
    Quite a while ago…knit tights and two headbands from one of my friends for Christmas.
    What is your current beauty item that is welling up into an uncontrollable urge?
    Lipstains. I just wanna buy ALL THE LIPSTAINS. And have perfectly berry-stained lips forever.
    At what age have you gotten your first white hair?
    Me too, sophomore year. ’twas rough indeed.
    What is the last horror movie you’ve watched?
    I don’t do horror movies, so no bueno. :T
    What is a holy grail beauty product that you’ve discovered?
    The Max Factor 2000 Calorie mascara Jian sent me a while ago. It’s AMAZING. Curses America! Why did you discontinue Max Factor?

    Oh and I sent you a wittle email, MM. :)

    • OMG JUST GOT YOUR EMAIL *cue the hysterical jumping up and down* thank you so much Maggie!

      Max Factor 2000 Calorie is amazing, I think I turned Jian onto that stuff because I wouldn’t shut up about it hahah. Really miss the days when I could get that at CVS, especially because it was one of the cheaper mascaras at the drugstore.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

