The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.74

It’s Wednesday tag time, which means someone’s already written half the post for me, thank god.  There are times when I really do believe tags are a gift from the blogging powers that be (can you tell I’m tired?  I’m so tired).  This week, I was tagged by the beautiful Larie of Eye Heart It.  If you don’t read her blog already, check out her über-cool science & beauty series, and the new experiment she’s started where…you know what?  I’ll just confuse you trying to explain it.  You’ll see.

RULES [couldn't resist adding my bracket-y editor's notes]

#1. Answer the 11 questions asked
#2. Give 11 questions to the people you tag [oh god why]
#3. Mention the blog that originally tag[ged] you

1. Favorite lipstick of all time. (Or just right now. I know we’re fickle).

At the moment, Kate Moss for Rimmel lipstick in 01.  You can’t beat a classic red with Kate Moss’ signature on the tube.

2. What album/band/song have you been listening to lately?

The Chicago soundtrack.  It’s recently replaced Eminem as my workout music.

3. If you found just $10 in your pocket right now, what would you spend it on?

Salmon nigiri.  $10 should just about cover two whole pieces.

4. Last book you really enjoyed?

Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell

5. Favorite healthy snack?

Do Strawberry Yogurt O’s count?  My friend said they taste like baby food to her, so I think that means they’re healthy.  #logic

6. Favorite not healthy snack? (Can you tell I’m hungry right now?)

CUP NOODLES.  Worst habit ever, but it happens some nights.

7. Favorite body lotion (I need some recs, hahahaha.)?

Aveeno.  I’m boring.

8. Favorite children’s movie?

Mary Poppins!  I used to watch that all the time, and the songs would be stuck in my head for days.

9. Mac or PC? :D

I like ‘em both equally.

10. Last item you returned?

I don’t even remember, but probably something from the summer.

11. Favorite ice cream flavor?

I’m partial to a good matcha green tea ice cream.  None of that stuff that looks green but tastes like vanilla.

Ok, now my turn.  P.S. You would not believe how long it took me to come up with these:

1. Favorite ice cream/fro-yo toppings?
2. Do you wear perfume on a daily basis?
3. The best accessory is _______
4. The funniest thing that’s happened to you (or that you’ve seen/heard) recently.
5. What do you look for in the blogs you enjoy reading?
6. Your most-frequented websites:
7. What’s one book you think everyone should read?
8. A dream you’ve had recently, and what you think it says about your life (ohhh getting deep here):
9. Your typical weekend consists of:
10. Dead silence or pandemonium?
11. What’s your favorite place to visit (can be anything from a room in your house to a country)?

Anyone who wants to do this tag is welcome to do so, but I’m also going to go ahead and tag a few fellow bloggers.  None of you are under any sort of obligation to do this if you don’t have the time or don’t want to, but it’s something fun to do if you’re ever in need of a post.  I hereby tag Amy of Beyond Just Beauty, Jessica of Getting Cheeky, Margo of Pretty Panda Makeup, and Becca of The Beauty Sample.  Their blogs are among the ones I read every single day, and each has something special to offer, whether it be gorgeous photos or a good sense of humor.  I’m so happy to have met them through the beauty community, and hope I’ll be reading their answers soon!

*edit: oops, seems you’ve been tagged twice, Amy.  Feel free to ignore mine!

One more.  My friend Jennifer recently started her own blog, and as she is hands-down the most hilarious person I know, you should all go read Nimble Thoughts for some giggles.  Jennifer, I tag you, and no yours is not optional.  Better get it done!

Love,
MM &
the wednesday wigeon

12 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.74

  1. Yay thank you for tagging me, MM! You are really too kind and I am SO so happy to have met you too! I like the questions you chose and will definitely post my answers (though when, I can’t say for sure because I SUCK at deadlines!! :P)

    Thank you again, my dear! Hope you’re having a fantastic week so far! OH and PS: matcha green tea=SO damn good!! :D

    • That was quick! No worries, I suck at them too. I can’t wait to read your answers though :)

      And YES matcha green tea/anything you put it in is the best. A lot of people seem to hate it though. So peculiar!

  2. OMG I know, thinking of questions took so long! I was like o_O ummmmmm….o_O ummm…

    But thank you for doing the tag! I love green tea ice cream, and it has to taste like matcha!

  3. Aw, thanks, MM! I’ll answer this tag here (and try to keep it briefer than the one I did from Larie––good Lord, can I ramble).

    1. Favorite ice cream/fro-yo toppings?
    Hot fudge! And I loved gummy bears as a kid (and, okay, an adult too), because I think it’s awesome how they get hard yet weirdly squishy.

    2. Do you wear perfume on a daily basis?
    Yep! Sometimes more than 1, whoaaa.

    3. The best accessory is _______
    Oh god, I don’t do accessories. A smile?

    4. The funniest thing that’s happened to you (or that you’ve seen/heard) recently.
    One of my students wrote up a summary of an episode of the Big Bang Theory, and the combination of the not-quite-perfect English and plot content made me giggle.

    5. What do you look for in the blogs you enjoy reading?
    Humor, personality, proper grammar, and enthusiasm!

    6. Your most-frequented websites:
    My Google Reader account, where I stalk beauty blogs and the Atlantic Wire.

    7. What’s one book you think everyone should read?
    Eegads. Um. Stella Luna. It’s a children’s book about bats, and it is both educational and adorable. (Cop out answer, I know.)

    8. A dream you’ve had recently, and what you think it says about your life (ohhh getting deep here):
    I lucid dream, so I have a lot of dreams where I’m flying and/or kicking ass (subconscious bad guys ain’t got nothin’ on dream me). I had a dream the other night where I was running around this abandoned factory, which was unusually clean for such a place. I think I was looking for food…

    9. Your typical weekend consists of:
    Sleeping 12+ hours on Friday night, because my Thursdays and Fridays are exhausting. Then reading articles, doing stats, maybe coding some data, grading, and trying to fit in something fun (like a movie or TV show). And sleeping more. And doing fancy eyeshadow!

    10. Dead silence or pandemonium?
    Dead silence! Anything with too much noise stresses me out (this includes toilets that flush too loudly, ha).

    11. What’s your favorite place to visit (can be anything from a room in your house to a country)?
    New York, both because it’s a great city, and because it’s when I get to visit with my college friends, who are all on the East Coast. Also, my bed. Nothing like a good nap!

    Awesome questions, MM! And I’m so glad to have “met” you, too :-D

  4. 1. Favorite ice cream/fro-yo toppings?
    Fruits!

    2. Do you wear perfume on a daily basis?
    I have to. Conceals the smell of sweat LOL.

    3. The best accessory is _______
    Colourful bags! Scarves!

    4. The funniest thing that’s happened to you (or that you’ve seen/heard) recently.
    Tom-Cat-Harry as opposed to Tom-Dick-Harry.

    5. What do you look for in the blogs you enjoy reading?
    Personality and amazing pictures.

    6. Your most-frequented websites:
    Cosmetic Candy.

    7. What’s one book you think everyone should read?
    Ughhh, IDK… LOTR?

    8. A dream you’ve had recently, and what you think it says about your life (ohhh getting deep here):
    Can’t remember any atm o.O

    9. Your typical weekend consists of:
    Shopping or sleeping?

    10. Dead silence or pandemonium?
    Pandemonium

    11. What’s your favorite place to visit (can be anything from a room in your house to a country)?
    Rome.

  5. Thanks MM! You are amazing :) And so is your spirit animal. I will be sitting down shortly with some tea and answering them on my blog…and trying to think of new ones! That is the hardest part ahh!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

