EOTD (Eye of the Day)

So You Got the Glinda Palette? Here’s How to Rock the Good Witch Look

ud-glinda-looks-cover

A little something that took me a ridiculously long time to assemble using the how-to card from the Glinda palette, which of course I paid not a whit of attention to.  Typical me.

I thought long and hard about it, and the truth is I’d be hard pressed to qualify myself as a good witch in any situation.  I’m about 99% Theodora, 1% Glinda.  And that’s on a good day.  Luckily, I find the good witch look much easier to pull off than the good witch attitude (give me an energy drink and some candy first, then we’ll talk), and the Glinda palette makes it so, so easy.  While its iridescent, shimmery shades may seem limited at first glance, it’s quite the versatile little palette.  I’ve put together two looks here, one unabashedly girly and pink (because it would be a crying shame to have a palette called Glinda and not try to channel her aura at least a little bit) and another that leans much more neutral.  Let’s get started:

ud-glinda-palette-pan-labels-027

As I was saying, the first EOTD fully embraces the Glinda spirit, sugary and sparkly and…magical soap bubbly (I don’t even know).  I wanted the look to embrace pink without overwhelming the eyes, so I kept Magic closer to the lashline than the crease (we’re going for happy fairy here, not irritated eyes).  The touch of gold also goes a long way in balancing everything out.

ud-glinda-looks-magical-pinks-and-golds

From the Glinda Palette:

  • Red half of Aura all over the lid and into the crease, Magic layered over the lid, the gold half of Oz patted onto the center of the lid, and Tornado smoked along the upper lashline

Other products used:

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion*
  • KATE Super Sharp Liner in BK-1
  • Mascara (can’t remember which one I used here)

The next look is much cooler, ethereal and icy if you will.  I really love how this turned out; it’s neutral and daytime-friendly, but the iridescent blues of Aura add a unique light to the eyes, which you can make out even from a distance.

ud-glinda-looks-airy-blues-and-grays

From the Glinda palette:

  • Blue/green half of Aura all over the lid and into the crease, South applied from the outer corner and blended down into the middle of the lid, a touch of Tornado applied over South in the outer corner and smoked out along the upper lashline

Other products used:

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion*
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Liquid Liner in Revolver*
  • Ellis Faas Mascara in Black*

Which Glinda look do you prefer?  How do you channel your inner good witch?  Mine starts with at least 10 hours of sleep and an alarm-free morning (not that I even pay attention to that thing anymore).

Full Disclosure: The Glinda Palette was provided by PR for consideration and review.  All other press samples used in this look are marked with an asterisk (*).  For more information, please reference my disclaimer.

11 thoughts on “So You Got the Glinda Palette? Here’s How to Rock the Good Witch Look

  1. I like the second look the best but they are both really pretty! You do rock the good witch look. I like this palette better, even though I have to agree with you and say I lean more bad witch…but I channel my inner good witch with lots of tea, sleep and a good book.

  2. Pingback: Fabulous Beauty Reads Vol. 5 | BEAUTY BOX

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

