High End / Lip Looks / Lips

*Closed* Neon Lips & A Midweek Giveaway

This giveaway is now closed. Congrats, Sunny!

press-sample-discaimerillamasqua-immodest-product-shot-011

Actually, midweek would have been yesterday.  But who’s counting?

This spring, Illamasqua continues their trend of churning out colors so bright that my camera gets confused and doesn’t know what to do.  Their lipstick of the season is a neon, matte-finish pink named Immodest.  It’s an appropriate name for the eye-searing pink, which I’ll admit looks pretty tame in the pictures below.  But trust me, it’s not.  In fact, it’s the brightest pink I own, and this is coming from someone who owns a lot of bright pink.

The formula, being matte, isn’t the easiest thing in the world to work with, but it’s a lot better than some of the mattes I’ve dealt with in the past.  The hard part is building it up enough so that it looks even, but once it’s on, it feels comfortable and non-drying on my lips.  I’m guessing it’s one of those colors that calls for a lip brush, but I…still need to wash mine.

Immodest retails at $24.

illamasqua-immodest-lip-swatch-031

illamasqua-immodest-lip-swatch-036

Also included in the collection is the compact pictured below, which I showed you last time:

illamasqua-blusher-giveaway-016

It contains a rather lovely blusher duo featuring the shades Katie & Ambition.  And I’m giving it away to one of you!

illamasqua-blusher-giveaway-017

Want to win a brand new Illamasqua Powder Blusher Duo in Katie & Ambition ($41)?

Mandatory Entry

Leave a comment below answering any (not all!  Unless you want to) of the following questions.

What’s the brightest lipstick you own?  Your favorite thing to have for breakfast?  What do you love most about spring?  Hate most?  Your secret skincare weapon?  And longtime readers, how do you feel about the site redesign, especially the home page?  Any suggestions?

For additional entries

(+1) Follow me on Twitter and leave a separate comment with your username

(+1) Tweet about the giveaway and leave a separate comment with the URL of your tweet

(+1) Follow me on Pinterest and leave a separate comment with your username

Rules

I’ll be taking care of the shipping, so I’m opening this up worldwide.  If you are under 18, you must receive parental consent before entering.  The giveaway will end on April 6 at 12:01 am Pacific Time.  Entries submitted after the deadline will be disqualified.  Once the giveaway is closed, I will choose the winner using a random number generator.  Make sure that I can reach you at the email you enter in the comment form.  If the winner does not contact me with his/her shipping information within 48 hours, I will choose another one.

Good luck!

xo,
MM

Full Disclosure: The products featured in this post were provided free of charge for editorial consideration and review, either by PR or directly from the manufacturer.  All opinions are my own.  For more information, please refer to my disclaimer.

52 thoughts on “*Closed* Neon Lips & A Midweek Giveaway

  1. This looks gorgeous on you!! And I am still loving the nest!! The brightest lipstick I own right now is probably CK One pure color lipstick in Wanted! Need to swatch that soon. Favorite thing for breakfast? Crepes! If I can get them, that is. I love that my birthday is in spring, and the gorgeous flowers. I hate that California doesn’t register that it is spring at all until weird moments. My skincare weapon is Philosophy Hope in a Jar and I love the new changes…but if I had to make a suggestion, maybe more color?

  2. What’s the brightest lipstick you own? I just bought my first bright red lipstick, some cheap brand from walmart for a dollar :P I usually just get nude colors.

  3. I love Immodest on you! I don’t own any bright pinks at all. The boldest thing I own is a red, Bite Poppy perhaps. My favorite thing about spring here in California is not having a winter so that it feels like the last 6 months were all spring! I hate… the rain. I ADORE your resign, it’s elegant and so user friendly.

  4. MM, I love the redesign! It’s so clean & simple! But I wish there was a lurking widgeon somewhere.. Y’know, like a spying widgeon somewhere in a corner where no one would look unless they were a bit strange like me…. LOL!

  5. I don’t have any bright lipstick but would like to purchese something peachy-pink or coral-ish for spring :) (not really a lipstick-friendly person :D unless lipstick would be yummy-flavoured like lip balms!)
    Your redesign is really clear and elegant! yep, that’s the word ! and of course ‘reader-friendly’ as we can easily see across your posts :)

    thanks*

  6. Oooooh, sexy Morzelz!! Pink looks good on you! ;) What an awesome giveaway!

    What’s the brightest lipstick you own? MAC Lady Danger!

    Your favorite thing to have for breakfast? Eggs Benedict!

    What do you love most about spring? Flowers!

    Hate most? Bone-chilling cold rainy days!

    Your secret skincare weapon? The Clarisonic!

    And longtime readers, how do you feel about the site redesign, especially the home page? Any suggestions? I LOVE IT!!!!!!!

    I take it you know my Twitter & Pinterest names. :)

  7. Such a pretty color of lipstick, which I don’t really own because to my mother’s chagrin, I don’t usually like putting stuff on my lips… :)
    My favorite thing for breakfast? Those yummy granola bars that are easy to drop. HAHAHA. Favorite thing about the spring? The awesome weather. Hate? Shopping sucks.

    Lovin’ the new layout, tehehehehe.

  8. I love to have coffee and croissant for breakfest<3 :D And hate mornings when I have no time for coffee yyh : (

  9. Might as well give this a shot!

    Rimmel Pink Champagne!

    Right now my favorite thing to eat for breakfast is Lucky Charms. Hee. That or some oatmeal with honey and a dash of ground cinnamon. :)

    Love that I can shed all my winter layers for spring! I like that I can just go out with a hoodie on or something. Spring means allergy season though!

    Don’t really have a skincare secret weapon. Need to get on that!

    LOVE the new design! Also, did you format these questions for this MIDWEEK giveaway like a WEDNESDAY wigeon? Or am I just being too analytical/paranoid?

    • I totally did hahahah, you caught that huh. Forgot the wigeon this week, so I did this instead ;) UGH allergy season. It’s the worst, my eyes have been itching for the past week.

  10. I love oatmeal with toast for breakfast, I love warmer weather in the spring, camping ,flowers but I dislike all the muddy and wet weather! This is my first time visiting your blog and I love it already. Love the reviews ,tips and great giveaway!
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  11. What do you love most about spring?
    Me: I love to run in this weather and the races I do.

    Hate most?
    Me: The long days – makes me always want to take lots of naps during the day.

    Your secret skincare weapon?
    Me: Night cream – without using this product I would wake up to very dry skin.

  12. I like the redesign, MM! Though, I liked the old one too :P It’s all clean lines which I’m a fan of, you always have good taste.

    I agree that the Illamasqua matte lippies are tricky to work with – not drying but just hard to use, period. I swapped the one I had away because aside from that, it was far too light for me. But I can see them working for some really well!

  13. This is so nice, MM! I really like the site redesign––super snazzy ;) The brightest lipstick I own is Armani Plum 600, which is very magenta-plum. The Illamasqua looks awesome on you!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

