Life & Travel

MM Travels: NYC Day 1

For once, I will sit back and let the pictures do (most of) the talking. Just for tonight. And only because I’m about to pass out.

Reading materials for the plane below, because I figured I was going to spend half the flight reading Sky Mall anyways. It’s all about balance, people! I highly recommend the book on the left if you’re interested in Russian culture or modern art in general.

MM Travels: NYC Day 1 by Makeup Morsels

Had dinner inside Macy’s of all places, at Stella 34. Their Paccheri Napolitana pasta (umm, is that redundant?) is so good. And dessert? Two words: Vivoli gelato. Get the pistachio if you’re ever in the area.

MM Travels: NYC Day 1 by Makeup Morsels

MM Travels: NYC Day 1 by Makeup Morsels

MM Travels: NYC Day 1 by Makeup Morsels

You can see the Empire State Building from inside, but I was much more taken with this view. Beautiful, isn’t it?

MM Travels: NYC Day 1 by Makeup Morsels

And I’m off to bed as I finish tying little mangled bows on these two bags. But more on that later. Goodnight!

nyc-day-1-jo-malone

21 thoughts on “MM Travels: NYC Day 1

    • It’s so good, you must try it sometime! You’re in NYC, right? I have a feeling you’d love their gelato and sorbet as well, it’s the best I’ve ever had. And thank you!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

