The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.77

1. Finds of the week:

The Internet is positively crawling with awesome this week. First, I have to include this post by one of my favorite Paris-based bloggers. Like guys, why do my breakfasts never look like that? Then the supremely photogenic Kristina Bazan of Kayture shares her beauty secrets, and I wonder if it’s acceptable for me to run out and buy everything on that very high-end list. My final find is BLUSH. I’ve been wearing it every day since last Thursday (more on that some other time, maybe), which is a huge milestone in my blush-shunning life. Can I bake a cake to commemorate it? While it means you must all bid farewell to my periodical blush giveaways, you can also scream BLUSH on my blog now, and I’ll respond with equal fervor. Isn’t it exciting?

2. Would you describe yourself as a writer or a reader?

Writing is such a struggle, which is why I force myself to do it every day. Otherwise I’d just be sitting here tentatively poking my keyboard for the rest of eternity. I’m a reader for sure.

3. Favorite smoothie (or if you don’t drink them, quick meal) recipe?

Eating is such a hassle sometimes, and I love how easy it is to throw a quick and filling smoothie together early in the day. My current go-to is a banana, Fage 0%, a spoonful of peanut butter, ice, cinnamon, vanilla, and skim milk. Made my life a lot more bearable when I was on an all-liquid diet.

Come take part in TWW! Simply copy/paste the following questions and answer them, in the comments below:

1. Finds of the week:
2. Would you describe yourself as a writer or a reader?
3. Favorite smoothie (or if you don’t drink them, quick meal) recipe?

xo,
MM &
the wednesday wigeon

18 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.77

  1. BLUSSSSSSSSH!!!!! *super excited mega flails* \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\o///////////////

    Seriously, had I known you’d turn blush fiend, I would have brought you a bagful of blush on our meet-up! Next time!

    I’m now obsessed with Paris in 4 Months. Such great photos. And Kayture’s makeup has always been flawless – doesn’t hurt that she has a flawless face.

    1. I found two new bakeries in my neighbourhood. One is run by a grouchy old man with half-stocked store and the other is run by a cheerful young pair with savoury AND sweet offerings. Guess which I’ll go to more frequently?

    2. I’m half and half. Can one be a writer without being a reader?

    3. Smoothie? Um, does cereal count? :D

    • BLUSH BLUSH BLUSHHH. And I’m a few (hundred) steps away from blush fiend at the moment since I use the same one every day LOL, but I have a feeling I’ll get there eventually.

      I vote for grouchy old man with half stocked store! Maybe it’s actually a front for a spy organization or a den of fairies :D

  2. OOOMG–BLUSH?? You?? Wheeeeeeeee!!!! :P haha! How did this start, MM?? And what was the brand/shade that converted you?? Wow I am amazed right now and so excited! :D

    1. Finds of the week: cheek stain! I had never tried one before but just started testing Hourglass’ version. Impressed so far and DYING to try Josie Maran’s new ones as well as some of the Tarte ones!
    2. Would you describe yourself as a writer or a reader? reader!
    3. Favorite smoothie (or if you don’t drink them, quick meal) recipe? I love anything with banana in it! Banana, strawberry, plain greek yogurt, a bit of honey and a dash of flax seed oil=mmmmm….!! :D

    • hahaha me!! BLUSH. It’s the Korres Chara Crimson Cheek Butter, should probably do a post on that sometime. And yay for cheek stains, can’t wait to read your review of that :)

  3. BLUSH!!! YAY!!!! SQUEEE!!

    1. Finds of the week: Nothing beauty related, but I did pick up the Clueless soundtrack for $3 at this cute record store near my house. I mean, I couldn’t just leave it sitting there by it’s lonesome! As if!

    2. I am a writer. Being a creative writing minor, I am kinda obligated to say that. I try to write at least 2,000 words a day. But I still love to read.

    3. I love a banana, some blueberries and a scoop of peanut butter blended up. Simple but yummy.

    • BLUSH. Niceee, that’s the best movie ever hahaha. And that smoothie sounds delish but I’m still steering clear of foods with seeds. Will give it a try in another week or so.

  4. 1. Finds of the week:
    Nothing yet, but I’m going shopping later so I’ll probably find something then… And me think I’ll have to pop out to the beauty store and check out some blushes. :)

    2. Would you describe yourself as a writer or a reader?
    Mmm both I think. I enjoy both equally although reading is definitely easier than writing! lol

    3. Favorite smoothie (or if you don’t drink them, quick meal) recipe?
    Strawberries, raspberries, yogurt and a dash of honey.

  5. 1. Finds of the week:
    Torch ginger. Enhances the taste of chili paste!

    2. Would you describe yourself as a writer or a reader?
    Definitely a reader! Can’t write worth sxxx hahaha.

    3. Favorite smoothie (or if you don’t drink them, quick meal) recipe?
    I like all kinds of smoothies! The ones with bananas taste extra good though :)

  6. I love Kayture and love when she features beauty!
    1. Finds of the week: le Mertier De Beaute Lip cremes!

    2. Would you describe yourself as a writer or a reader? Reader, I don’t feel writing comes naturally to me, although I used to write constantly, music especially.
    3. Favorite smoothie (or if you don’t drink them, quick meal) recipe? Frozen blueberries, banana, vanilla almond milk and a bit of Truvia. Yum!

    • She understands her features so well, her makeup always looks flawless! And ohh I love those, Xiao sent me one in Red Velvet awhile back and I’m obsessed. That’s so cool, did you write lyrics or compose? Either way, major props. And yumm, sounds like a good smoothie.

  7. 1. Finds of the week: Soap & Glory Body Butter. It smells so good and makes your skin feel like silk

    2. Would you describe yourself as a writer or a reader? Definitely a reader, I love reading and I generally hate writing. The only writing I like to do is my diary.
    3. Favorite smoothie (or if you don’t drink them, quick meal) recipe? Pineapple, broccoli, apple, carrot all juiced up and then blended with avocado to make it creamy. YUM

    • Ah yes, Soap & Glory. I go back and forth on the scent depending on the time of year, sometimes I love it and sometimes it’s a bit much for me! And ohh I love avocados in my smoothies but I never thought about that combo before. Will have to give it a try.

  8. I found Kayture after you and Liz tweeted about her blog. She has such an angelic face, it doesn’t take much to look great on her.
    1) I found more fine lines around my eyes. *cries*
    2) I can read and write a lot. I guess I’m C. A rambler.
    3) My favourite smoothie has to be mangoes. Not the healthiest with that much sugar, but mangoes… *drools more than Homer*

    • But actually! With a face like that, I’m pretty sure you could wear any makeup you wanted to and still look smokin. But I do love her winged liner skills though. And LOL secret option C! That’s me too, now that I think about it…

  9. 1. Finds of the week:
    Let’s see, I found out I really like decorating cakes when I baked a cake for my friend’s birthday yesterday. (Pics to come soon on ze blog!) :D

    2. Would you describe yourself as a writer or a reader?
    A little bit of both. I really enjoy writing, but sometimes reading is just so much more easier and somewhat more fulfilling?

    3. Favorite smoothie (or if you don’t drink them, quick meal) recipe?
    Just a typical mango smoothie – Mangos, orange juice, ice, a little bit of milk, and that’s it. Quick, simple, and derishus. :)

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

