Bargain Buys / Outfits & Such

Foot Petals Killer Kushionz | Review

full disclosure press sample disclaimerkiller-kushionz-review-620x603

As you may already know, I have a thing for killer shoes. And by killer shoes, I mean really really gorgeous heels that also happen to kill my feet toe by toe.

I don’t know why I do it.

It happened most recently when I snapped up this pair of buckled, ankle-strap sandals at the Zara sales. I don’t even have any excuses for this one because every single review I found said they were extremely uncomfortable, and I went ahead and bought them anyways. What can I say? They called out to me, and I answered with my wallet.

killer-kushionz-review-620x501

Fortunately, I’ve also discovered the most brilliant shoe solution to combat the inevitable foot torture. They’re called Killer Kushionz (yes, with a z), made by Foot Petals, and come in every color you could possibly want. I got them in the shade Buttercup, a foamy yellow that looks relatively inconspicuous—we’re only talking profile view, obviously—with my nude sandals. They’re one-time use, so normally I would say pick your heels carefully. But at $13 a pair, go ahead and buy one for all your uncomfortable shoes (if you’re about to ask me why I don’t just buy comfortable shoes, you can go now. Goodbye).

Foot Petals makes a variety of insoles and other shoe solutions, but these are specifically cut for heels. The shape fits nicely inside my sandals and doesn’t peek out over the edge, which means it’s completely concealed when I slip my shoes on. Each pair comes with an adhesive backing to prevent any sliding around. The material is a nice choice too, a no-slip memory foam that provides a surprising amount of cushion despite its thinness.

killer-kushionz-review-620x302

killer-kushionz-review-620x218

I walked around in these sandals—not broken in, mind you—for a good 4 hours the other day and am happy to report my feet weren’t crying invisible tears by the time I got home. They’re especially great if you tend to feel pressure (or soul-crushing pain) in the ball-of-foot, and help cushion the arch as well. Pick up a pair before you buy that next pair of utterly devastating strappy sandals, and you’ll be free to skip down the street to your heart’s content.

Let’s catch up in the comments! How do you make your heels more comfortable? Any good shoe buys lately?

xo,
MM

P.S. Recently in life…I chatted about microderm with celebrity esthetician Joanna Vargas, rounded up the prettiest flower crowns on Pinterest, and died over this summery-chic nail art by Deborah Lippmann.

Full Disclosure: The products featured in this post were submitted by PR for consideration and review. All opinions are my own. For more information, please refer to my disclaimer.

24 thoughts on “Foot Petals Killer Kushionz | Review

  1. wow, I have tried similar things, but I am always still in pain! Maybe these will be THE ONES. I bought a really stellar pair of Vince Camuto leather boots at the Nordstrom sale, but luckily they are comfy :)

  2. Those shoes are gorgeous! Too bad they aren’t uncomfortable though. It’s so hard to find cheap shoes that don’t kill your feet.

    I have tried similar things before but they just keep coming off after an hour or so. I need to see if I can get hold of this brand somewhere.

  3. I’ve seen things like this at Target and thought it was a good idea. However, comfort isn’t why I tend to avoid heels. Nope, it’s my fear of falling. I sometimes roll my ankles, and I’m afraid I’ll do that and break my ankle/leg. So, kitten heels for me… if any.

    However…cute shoes!!!

  4. My problem is less with the cushioning and more with how my feet slip and push against strappy sandals and leave me blisters on my toes which means I’ve cut out strappy heels and peep toes from my life :( I love your shoes though!

    • They actually make adhesives specifically for straps too! What I usually do is rub deodorant around my heels/toes (Vaseline is ugh so messy) if I’m wearing strappy sandals, which helps a lot.

  5. Love those shoes!

    I spent a lot of money on trying to make my killer heels more comfortable. In the end, I gave up on most of them, including foot petals. It is better to have than be without, but they get all grody on the sandals later and the movement of the feet will eventually shove them around despite the initial firm stick. Now I don’t buy uncomfortable shoes, but you have PLENTY of high heel days left in you. Enjoy! ;)

  6. Oh my gosh, killer heels! I’ve been eyeing on the same pair but never found one my size. I love your feet, too. Most of the time when I see feet, I cringe. But yours is lovely, dear.

  7. The shape of these are very similar to my new Aldo sandals, which are SEXXXXXXXY and actually comfortable! Mind you, I haven’t worn them out dancing or on long walks, so maybe I should buy these foot petals and then see how I fare.

    Love the action shots of you walking BTW. Heehee ;)

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

