The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.81

Gosh, remember these? It’s ok if you don’t, seeing as it’s been 4 months since my last one (yikes!). I missed you, wigeon. Did you miss the wigeon?

Let’s get into it:

1. Finds of the week:

  • This ridiculously catchy song, always on repeat lately.
  • Rediscovering my perfect red lip, this is color is worth every single penny of its $35 price tag.
  • Apparently I can order my favorite moisturizer from Amazon, such a relief when I ran out this weekend.

2. How do you change up your skincare routine for winter?

The aforementioned HG moisturizer slathered on like there’s no tomorrow, plus Fougera (yes, only this brand. I buy mine from my local hospital) A&D ointment before bed on any stubborn dry patches—I get them on my cheeks and around my nose.

3. What’s your favorite part of November?

Pumpkins everywhere. Pumpkin spice lattes with soymilk. Fall candles—and fall candle sales. Thanksgiving. An excuse to bake tons of iced molasses cookies and show up to class in yoga pants and cozy pjs (just kidding, I do that all year round). & my birthday. As of a-week-and-a-half-ago, I’ve officially entered my 20s (obviously, I still feel like I’m 5). November is a wonderful month.

To take part in TWW, simply copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below.

1. Finds of the week:
2. How do you change up your skincare routine for winter?
3. What’s your favorite part of November?

xo,
MM &
the wednesday wigeon

16 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.81

  1. Happy birthday, MM!! Welcome to the 20s. It was a pretty good time for me.

    1. Finds of the week: Well, not necessarily this week, but I just started getting Graze boxes, and they’re awesome. I love bi-weekly mystery snack boxes.

    2. How do you change up your skincare routine for winter? I’ll do some thicker face lotion at night before bed if I’m feeling dry.

    3. What’s your favorite part of November? Everything! Ahhh! (Except the cold.) I love the leaves and the way it smells outside and the pumpkin and the Thanksgiving and the holiday season and the everything.

  2. Oh that’s a great version of that song!
    1. Crazy Terracotta compact.
    2. I haven’t changed anything yet but I guess I’ll add a bit of argan oil to my moisturizer.
    3. Sorry, I don’t like November at all! Canadian Thanksgiving is in October so there are no celebrarions, darker & colder. :(

  3. 1. Finds of the week:
    Pupa Vamp mascara in brown. I bought it by mistake, but it’s actually a great and softer alternative to black for everyday looks.

    2. How do you change up your skincare routine for winter?
    I haven’t changed anything yet. I may switch to a richer body butter for my body later, but I usually don’t need to change my face products.

    3. What’s your favorite part of November?
    Nothing. November here too is very cold and there’s nothing fun to celebrate.

  4. WIGEOOOOOOOOOON!!
    1. Finds of the week: I’m trying out contacts again! So far, I don’t know if I’m liking it so much as I used to! But I’ll give it a bit longer.
    2. How do you change up your skincare routine for winter? Mask! LOTS.
    3. What’s your favorite part of November? Snow!

    • Wigeon! Contacts are so annoying, but then I think about the alternative (of wearing glasses, especially in the rain) and I’m like ok hand me the saline solution. Hope your eyes are adjusting better now!

      P.S. Try not to lose any perfume bottles to the snow this year ;)

  5. YAY Wigeon!!! :D
    1. Finds of the week: Some pretty awesome sale stuff at Madewell with an extra 30% off! :D
    2. How do you change up your skincare routine for winter? Still figuring that part out lol. ^^;;
    3. What’s your favorite part of November? THANKSGIVING! Butternut squash! Cinnamon! Acorn squash! Pumpkins! Pumpkins Stuffed With Everything Good! :D :D :D

    • You scored Madewell stuff on sale?? Ahh how I envy you, what did you get? :) and yes, butternut squash! My favorite winter thing to eat is butternut squash ravioli with brown butter and crispy sage mmm

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

