Bath & Body / Current Giveaway / Skincare

*CLOSED* The Body Shop Ginger Sparkle Giveaway

full disclosure press sample disclaimer the-body-shop-ginger-sparkle-giveaway-620x472

*THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED*

Hello, my beautiful readers! It’s a new semester for me and—well, it was supposed to be a Monday so I could finish this sentence with “and it’s a new week too!” But end of the week is still apropos giveaway time, yes?

Today’s prize, The Body Shop‘s Ginger Sparkle Gift Set (no longer available for purchase) is a throwback to 2013′s festive cheer. Open up the oversized gingerbread man tin and you get four deliciously scented products for your shower & bedside table. Contrary to what the name might suggest, none of the Ginger Sparkle products contain any sparkle (thank god, because I can no longer justify wearing glitter as a neutral post-January 1st). There’s a body scrub packed with ginger extract and honey, shower gel, gloriously thick body cream, and the pièce de résistance—the most adorable heart-shaped soap.

If you’ve searched the shelves at The Body Shop before, you know they never overdo it on the scents. Ginger Sparkle is a lovely balance between spicy gingerbread and light, fizzy ginger ale. It’s a festive fragrance, but not one I mind wearing into spring—and it’s hardly one of those dreaded bath & body sets that bludgeon the wearer over the head with buckets of scent. But don’t just take my word for it, because I’ve got a second, unopened set to give to one lucky winner. Enter the giveaway (open worldwide) here, and best of luck to you all!

xo,
MM

Full disclosure: The product featured in this post (as well as the product provided for the giveaway) were submitted by PR for editorial consideration. All opinions are my own. Additional information on my review policy can be found under my disclaimer page.

66 thoughts on “*CLOSED* The Body Shop Ginger Sparkle Giveaway

  1. Lovely!! My resolution was to be a bit more glamourous in my day to day living! All work and no play was making me dull xx

  2. My New Years resolutions are:
    1. Decrease my caffeine consumption and drink more water.
    2. Stop smoking.
    3. Shop my make-up stash more often and in February I’ll be on a month long no buy ban.

  3. I have several New Years Resolutions but the main one is to get back on the weight loss wagon. I’m about 150 pounds overweight and did lose a fair amount a couple of years ago but due to several circumstances I put it all back on…

  4. This is sad! The only thing I wanted from this collection was a small body butter but it was only available in a kit. I have soooo many shower gels and rarely use scrubs it would have been a waste. :(

  5. I don’t have any New Year’s resolutions as such, but I want to get the first series of a webseries I’ve been working on done, and also do more of the Film in a Day thingies that my friend and I have started :)
    Thankyou for the opportunity, and good luck everyone :)

  6. I wouldn’t say exercise more, cause i know i won’t keep up with it… So, i’d say to take an evening course and study about fashion and beauty- which i love!

  7. My New Year´s resolution was to lose weight and exercise daily :)
    I follow you on Instagram as _diana_l_
    Thank you for this wonderful giveaway! :) That Ginger Sparkle Gift Set is amazing. It would be great to own it. I looked around on the Body Shop´s site and must to say that it´s a great page :)

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

