Randomly Beauty Related

Where in the World?

Today, it was brought to my attention that someone I’ve never met knows the name of this blog—which means people are probably still reading it (I know, I was shocked too). Lest you all think I’ve dropped off the face of the earth because I needed a break from beauty, I am here to tell you that I need a lot of things but a beauty break is not one of them. In fact, you can find some of my latest stories here.

That said, I am making a conscious effort to keep things more regular around here, so check in on Mondays and Wednesdays for new content. I’ve got tons of new things to tell you about (yup, meaning tons of half-finished posts in the Drafts folder): the best paraben-free deodorant to get you through summer, an eyebrow pencil that will take you halfway to Cara Delevingne-status, and a recent reader request concerning college beauty. And so on…

Before I go, sharing one of my favorite shots from a project I just wrapped—this one’s for school and so I’m afraid shall never see the light of day in its entirety:

photo by Makeup Morsels

sample-sized The Problem Solver from May Lindstrom (does exactly what it says) and a gorgeous purchase from Olive + Piper

Until Monday…and in the meantime, what have you been up to lately? Catch me up!

xo, MM

11 thoughts on “Where in the World?

  1. Woot Sarah! So nice to see your style in Teen Vogue! That’s just too cool! I’m super busy also and this means less posts as well and I can hardly keep up with favorite blogs, some I haven’t visited in weeks! Glad to know you’ll post more regularly but ya know, do what you can! xoxo

  2. work. tired. hungry. sleep. that’s my life. Oh, also, ice skating! if i’m not too tired/hungry/asleep. lol. Dude. dude. that pic is so pretty. also, i’m still so excited about your Teen Vogue freelance gig. how did that happen!! is that something you would like to pursue? :D

    • Um, let’s discuss this ice skating thing please! That’s so cool :D Hope you can get some rest soon too.

      I’ve been freelancing since I left my gig at LM last summer, so this was one of the pitches I got that I was very excited about. Still can’t believe it!

      • poop i dunno why i’m not getting the notifications that you responded. Oh well. I’m glad things are working out, are you still in school? I feel like i haven’t talked to you in seven years?

        lol yes ice skating! i realized that i’m so horribly unfit (barely want to hold myself up lol) so I decided i should skate bc that is the only activity that requires movement that i was willing to do. (besides like the bare minimum to exist lmao) I skated a bit as a kid and signed up for the adult class at the park district. it has been fun! (Plus my work reimburses fitness classes haha) I posted a terrible video in my april recap post if you wanna see lol

  3. If only a day had 36 hours right? Blogging sure takes up a lot free time! What I’ve been up to? Last weekend work, unfortunately, but today I have a day off, finally. I needed it! I’m currently sitting here with a head full of henna, and I still have 4 more hours to go until I get to rinse it out, so that gives me lots of time to read up on blogs!

  4. I’m trying to get my rhythm back. Quite my job, so things are new to me. For now, I just want to get my sleep in – can’t sleep well at night. Yay for writing more regularly. I hope I can do that myself too :-)

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

