The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.84

tww-no-84

Happy Wednesday! If you’re getting started on those college packing lists or just want to see what my beauty routine looks like, don’t forget to check out this reader request. Onto the pressing questions of the day:

1. Finds of the week:

  • This blended chocolate peanut butter chia pudding. I didn’t have chocolate or dates, but it’s still delicious.
  • These unlined Canson notebooks are an old favorite of mine. They’re the best thing I’ve found for any work-related brainstorming and note-taking, plus they’re the perfect size for slipping into my bag—without being too small. And I just found out they’re available online, score! Stocking up immediately.
  • This summery lace dress, discovered through Wendy’s Lookbook’s monthly favoritesLove her.

2. Sunless tans, yay or nay?

They’re the healthiest way to get a post-vacation glow, so I say yay. Although truth be told, I’ve been too lazy to break mine out this year.

3. Which movie are you most excited to see this summer?

Maleficent. No shame.

Come take part in this week’s TWW! Simply copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below.

1. Finds of the week:
2. Sunless tans, yay or nay?
3. Which movie are you most excited to see this summer?

xo, MM &
the wednesday wigeon

13 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.84

  1. 1. Finds of the week: Found hummus travel packs at Costco-no refrigeration needed!
    2. Sunless tans, yay or nay? Meh. If it doesn’t STINK. But only on my face and arms. I’ve tried legs in the past and I can’t get to look even hahaha. STRIPES.
    3. Which movie are you most excited to see this summer? Malificent too! Although, Godzilla I want to see as well hahaha!

  2. As always, I’m a day late to the Wigeon.:D

    1. Finds of the week: Wrist splints are comfortable to sleep in.

    2. Sunless tans, yay or nay? I say yay, though, like you, I’ve been too lazy for them.

    3. Which movie are you most excited to see this summer? Guardians of the Galaxy!

      • I’m training for a half-marathon and was out running with the training group. I tripped, fell, and brace my fall with my hands. Well, that did a number on my right wrist/hand. Luckily, I’m not wearing the brace anymore. :D

  3. I’m with you on #3. NO SHAME. I thought initially that Maleficent would have no plot, but it’s really Sleeping Beauty that doesn’t have one. I should temper expectations but can’t help but to hope it’s a kickass movie.

  4. 1. Finds of the week:
    Sampling events. I get a thrill from collecting freebies lol

    2. Sunless tans, yay or nay?
    NAY

    3. Which movie are you most excited to see this summer?
    X-Men?

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

