Current Giveaway

**CLOSED** Midweek Surprise: Maleficent IMAX® Giveaway

IMAX_BRND_IIB_EN_RGB®

This giveaway is now closed. Congrats Margo!

****Update****Since I realized I don’t even wake up at 6 am PST (I know, what was I thinking?), I’m extending the deadline to just before noon: 11:59 am. Get those entries in!

Hi people! To thank you all for sticking with me even when my schedule goes totally insane and I drop off the face of the earth, I’m hosting a quick (very quick, so enter now!) giveaway today (and yes, regularly scheduled Monday-Wednesday beauty content returns next week).

What do you have to do? Click here to enter for a chance to win IMAX® tickets to see Maleficent: The IMAX 3D Experience®*. I’m giving away two, so that’s one for you and one for a friend. Or, you know, a seat for your movie snacks.

A copy of all that fun legal stuff is on the giveaway widget, but here it is again:

One winner (1) will receive two (2) IMAX® *tickets in the form of Hollywood Movie Money® Certificates.  Each Hollywood Movie Money Certificate is redeemable for two (2) IMAX movie admission with a maximum value of ($21 total) to see Maleficent: The IMAX 3D Experience®)” of or any IMAX film at participating theaters. Winners will be directed to the website http://www.activaterewards.com/imax where they will use the provided reward code to activate and print their Hollywood Movie Money Certificate. The reward code will expire on 12/31/2014. The Hollywood Movie Money Certificate will expire one month from online code activation and winner must comply with all terms and conditions specified by the issuer. Hollywood Movie Money Certificate not used by the date noted on the certificate will be void. Any amount remaining of any certificate after initial use will be forfeited. Total Approximate Retail Value (“ARV”) for one pair of Hollywood Movie Money Certificates: $42.00 USD.  If lost, cannot be replaced. Void if resold or otherwise exchanged. No reproductions will be accepted. No change will be provided. Not valid with any other offer. Offer valid in United States only. 

If you have an IMAX theater near you, you can enter. I’m closing this Friday May 30 at 6 am 11:59 am PST, so make sure your entries are in by then. Maleficent will have a 1 week special engagement in IMAX theaters, starting Thursday May 29 at 7pm and running until the evening of Thursday June 5. Good luck! 

IMAX® is a registered trademark of IMAX CORPORATION. © 2013 Columbia Pictures Industries, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Hollywood Movie Money is marketed by Quantum Rewards.

16 thoughts on “**CLOSED** Midweek Surprise: Maleficent IMAX® Giveaway

  1. This is wonderful! I haven’t been to an IMAX film in, like, 4 years. And what better way to celebrate the rapidly-approaching end of term than a fairytale?!

    • Also I guess I should read the prompts before I post, but I’m just not that together with my shit. I’m not super excited about any particular films releasing this summer, but that’s entirely because I live under a rock and don’t know what movies are coming out, heh. The life of a grad student!

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

