EOTD (Eye of the Day)

EOTD: Ibiza

full disclosure press sample disclaimer

EOTD: Ibiza via Makeup Morsels

No I’m not vacationing in Ibiza, nor have I ever been there.

Instead, I’m sitting on my couch half-watching TV while examining the new limited edition Ibiza eyeshadow quad from Dolce & Gabbana’s Summer Glow launch. Which, all things considered, is pretty great too.

No matter the season, I always a love a little color with my eye makeup. Ibiza is utterly gorgeous—I’ll be bringing you swatches and a more detailed review later next week, but for now, suffice to say it hits the whole sunning-on-a-beach far, far away thing right on the head. Considering the fact that it contains no blue whatsoever, I’d say it’s quite the accomplishment.

To create this quick eye look (the first I’ve tried with this quad), I swept the purple shade all over the eyelid, then layered it with the forest green in the outer corner and a veil of the sparkling pale gold over the entire eyelid.

EOTD: Ibiza via Makeup Morsels

Photoshop lash skills so out of date. (lash stamps via http://www.obsidiandawn.com)

EOTD: Ibiza via Makeup Morsels

The seafoam and forest green shades seem to be exact duplicates of the duo I previously reviewed for the brand’s holiday collection. I called that color pairing “forest fairy-esque,” but it turns out when you add the right shades of gold and purple, you get tropical vacation.

The Dolce & Gabbana quads retail at $60 each. Along with Ibiza, they’ve also released the warm-toned Tangier palette, chock-full of browns and golds and orange-y nudes. So pretty.

What are you wearing on your eyes today?

Full disclosure: The product in this post was provided by PR for editorial consideration. All opinions are my own. For more information on my review policy, please refer to my disclaimer.

10 thoughts on “EOTD: Ibiza

  1. Oh dang this is pretty!!! I’m sad D&G isn’t available here but I guess it keeps my wallet happy! Today if I can take pictures of them, it’ll be the latest Color Tattoos, I got 3 and I’m curious to see if they really are as good as everyone’s been sayin’. :)

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

