The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.87

Find me elsewhere on the Internet: chatting with The Art of Shaving on their new Lexington razor and asking the U.S. Open’s official stylist how he makes hair young again.

The Wednesday Wigeon No.87 via Makeup Morsels

I don’t have a good reason for the giant froyo picture, but it was tasty when I ate it two (?) years ago.

1. Share-worthy finds:

  • Pocket, which lets you (no points for guessing correctly) pocket articles and videos and view them later from any device without Internet.
  • I’m loving the latest additions to wearable tech. Currently, I have Everpurse at the top of my wishlist. You can wear it as a clutch, wristlet or crossbody bag…oh, and it charges your phone. No big deal.
  • I browse Belgrave Crescent every once in awhile to see what they’ve been up to, and I’m never disappointed. This week’s find is the ridiculously chic Helmsley Card Holder in Champagne and Onyx.

2. In a perfect world, what would your ideal mode of transportation be?

I’d be ok with teleportation, seeing as it involves neither road rage nor parking.

3. How do you remove your makeup?

In my experience, emulsifying gels & oils are the easiest way to get waterproof makeup off without tugging at the delicate skin around your eyes.

And I turn it over to you! Come take part in TWW: simply copy/paste the questions and answer them in the comments below:

1. Share-worthy finds:
2. In a perfect world, what would your ideal mode of transportation be?

3. How do you remove your makeup?

xo, MM &
the wednesday wigeon

10 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.87

  1. Yay! The WW is back!
    1. No share worthy finds from me. I’ve had no life this week outside work, but all yours are cool!
    2. I am totally down with teleportation as well. But it would probably be super expensive.
    3. I double cleanse with waterproof remover and then a Vichy cleanser.

    Have a great rest of your week MM!

  2. 1. Canva. I can now make lots of pretty graphics for my blog!

    2. I second teleportation. That’d so cool, and it’d mean I would never have to drive again. I SO hate driving.

    3. I use a bilayer makeup remover.

  3. Ooo thanks for the heads up about Pocket, that’s brilliant!

    1. I can’t say I have any great recent finds so there, I’m boring!
    2. Teleportation sounds good but I always wanted to have wings of my own so I guess it would be flying for me.
    3. Micellar water for face (loving Klorane) and a mix of unscented baby oil and Rimmel eye makeup remover for waterproof mascara. Super cheap & effective!

  4. 1. Share-worthy finds:
    A 150ml bottle of mist at Watsons for close to 50% off. That’s a pretty awesome deal even though it’s not mind blowing?

    2. In a perfect world, what would your ideal mode of transportation be?
    Teleportation all the way. Think of how much time it’ll save!

    3. How do you remove your makeup?
    Cleansing oil – removes waterproof makeup in a jiffy.

  5. 1. Share-worthy finds:
    Quinoa and olive oil. Good god. I could eat this for every meal while chanting “Good fats! Whole grains!”
    2. In a perfect world, what would your ideal mode of transportation be?
    I really wish I could just have rockets shooting out of my feet.
    3. How do you remove your makeup?
    Because I’m cheap and also lazy, I just rub grape seed oil from the kitchen before cleansing again with some drugstore cleanser.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

