Bargain Buys / Fragrance / My Favorite Things / Product Reviews

Tiffa Perfume: Pretty Bottle, Pretty Scent

When it comes to perfume, I think the packaging is just as important as the actual scent.

Tiffa’s colognes come in three colors: pink, purple, and yellow.  The pink is supposed to be ‘floral,’ the purple ‘fresh,’ and yellow is ‘fruity.’  They have actual names, but I can’t remember them at the moment.

I’ve tried all three, and I always end up coming back to the pink one.  It’s a gorgeous, light floral smell with very slightly fruity undertones that lasts for a pretty long time (surprising, considering how light it is).  I wear it all year-round, although I think it’s meant to be more of a spring/summer fragrance.  I have two bottles, an old design and new design.

On the left is the new design, right is their old design.

I prefer the old design by far, since I think it looks so much more elegant.  However, I’m not going to complain as these cost me about $6 each for a 50 mL bottle.  I got this perfume at Watsons (a popular drugstore in Asia).  Unfortunately, these perfumes are only sold online outside of Asia, and I’ve seen them go from up to $30 on some sites.  If you ever take a trip to Asia, though, (or if you can find it for a reasonable price online) definitely consider picking one of these up.

My rating: A+

3 thoughts on “Tiffa Perfume: Pretty Bottle, Pretty Scent

  1. I’m definitely grateful for the posts on steals! Being a bargain hunter, it’s always nice to find something that makes you feel pretty for half the price! ❤

    I'd love to see some more perfume reviews, and maybe even an applicant tutorial! And, as someone who doesn't understand the effects different sorts of perfumes have, maybe a run-down on sorts of scents according to season? ^^

    yay! Lovely work! ❤

  2. I’m glad you like it 🙂
    Thanks for the suggestions. I’m not really a person who wears perfumes with the seasons. I pretty much wear whatever perfume I’m in the mood for. Some people like wearing floral and clean, fresh scents in the spring/summer, and more warm, vanilla/spicy scents in the fall/autumn, though.

  3. Pingback: Perfume Galore «

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

