EOTD (Eye of the Day)

New Year’s EOTD

Here’s my tester for the New Year’s eye look I’m planning.

As usual, big pile of stuff I used:

Aaaand the steps:

1. I start off by applying my Clinique Eye-Touch Base in Canvas, topping it off with Revlon’s Cream Shadow (the green one in the Moonlit Jewels palette).

2. Next, I pay Victoria’s Secret Beauty Rush Wet/Dry Shadow in Glamerald (mouthful, but basically just a shimmery lime/light green shadow) onto the middle of my eyelid.

3. Using a blending brush, I apply the blue from my Covergirl Tropical Fusion Quad to my outer third, blending in and up.

4. I apply Mac Warm Suede on the inner third of my lid, blending it into Glamerald.  (see picture for 5)

5. I pat Mac Sweet Joy onto my browbone as a highlight color.

6. Time to line!  First, I line my upper lashline with Sonia Kashuk Gel Liner in Ebony, I then use Sally Hansen’s Eye Pencil in Pure Plum to line my lower lashline (I don’t like putting things on my waterline, but you could line your waterline instead here), and finally Prestige’s Waterproof Eye Pencil in Star on my inner corner.

7. False lashes are probably a good option for New Year’s, but since I’m just testing this look out, I use mascara.  First, a layer of Lancome Cils Booster XL, followed by a few coats of Covergirl’s Lash Blast.  (final look at the beginning of this post).

And that’s it!  Please tell me what you guys think of this look, and I’d love to hear what your makeup plans are for New Year’s 🙂

7 thoughts on “New Year’s EOTD

  1. i love this look! ❤
    As someone who struggles with eyeshadow, your tutorials are always a great help! It's so shiny and futuristic- a perfect look for New Years Eve! ^^

  2. Pingback: December Highlights «

  3. This is really really nice. Waohhww… it’s so . sparkly! I actually like how it looks at step 3 and 4 as looks in and of themselves. I love holidays! they’re such good opps to do cool stuff, and somehow they make me more creative. hahaha also props for takin pics at every step! I .. have not the patience nor the foresight for that hahah

    • haha thanks 😀 I was going crazy on glitter. you know…the holidays and being stuck up in nature with nothing to do. I love holiday makeup though, you get some really nice colors

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

