EOTD (Eye of the Day) / Life & Travel

EOTD: Ready for Spring/What Is Up With This??

Now that I have finally resigned myself to realizing that the holiday season is, in fact, over, I’m looking forward to Spring.  Ok, honestly I hate Spring because that season is just brimming with allergies, but I do like using fun spring colors in my eye makeup.

I did this look today 10 minutes before I ran out the door, so I didn’t have time to do step-by-step photos.  Let me know if you want to see those.  Here’s the basic breakdown though:

The shadows:

Victoria’s Secret Beauty Rush Shadows in Blue-Ray, Glamerald, and Plum Crazy (somehow turned out looking more grey than purple hmmm)

1. I smoothed Too Faced Shadow Insurance all over the general eye area

2. I then proceeded to pat Blue-Ray on the inner 2/3 of my eyelid, keeping it really low (below the crease)

3. I filled in the outer third of my lid with Plum Crazy, and then blended the edges out a bit

4. Using an angled liner brush, I lined my lower lashline halfway with Glamerald

5. Curled my lashes, applied some Covergirl Lashblast, and I was out the door in a whoosh!

This is a relatively easy/quick look to do that’s still colorful and fun.  Try it some time!

On a *much* less positive note:

This is what I get everytime I visit a blog, doesn’t matter what blog, it just keeps popping up.  It’s been happening for a couple of days now.  You know where you would usually see the last thing you posted?  This is what I get instead.  Every. Single. Blog.  And when I click it, it just refreshes the page, and shows me the same thing.  I already contacted WordPress, but I’m not sure they’ll be able to do anything about it.  And I know it’s not the blogs’ problems because other commenters don’t seem to be having this issue.  *ANGER!  FRUSTRATION!  ANGER!  smashes keyboard*  If this has happened to any of you before, or you know how to fix it, please help me out here!  Does this mean I’ve been hacked?  Blegh hopefully it gets resolved soon.

*Update: ComLuv fixed this, so thank you very much for helping me out with it.

Anyways, hope you’re all having a fabulous end of the weekend!

7 thoughts on “EOTD: Ready for Spring/What Is Up With This??

  1. If I’m reading this correctly, it looks like your RSS feed isn’t being parsed correctly by the CommentLuv plugin. So, my guess is either there’s a problem either with your RSS feed or with your CommentLuv account. Do you have a CommentLuv account? If not, I’d suggest making on and adding your url. If it’s a problem with your feed you can contact WP about it with more details. I kind of doubt WordPress will be able to do much about it since CommentLuv isn’t technically supported by them. Have you changed any settings on WordPress recently? I’m not really sure it’s anything to be freaking out about since your comments are still showing up just fine. It’s just that your last blog post isn’t being linked, so it’s not really any different than commenting on a blog that doesn’t have the CommentLuv plugin.

    Very cute spring EOTD. =)

    • Nope, haven’t added any settings. Thanks so much for your help!!! I will try that right now. haha I’m really technologically illiterate so I thought maybe I was being hacked (eek I’m so scared of that since it’s happened on my email accounts and stuff before. so not fun). thank you thank you thank you though!

    • Thank you 😀 natural lighting does wonders lol. Aw darn 😦 people are really on the fence about this mascara, some of my friends love it and some of them tossed it after a few uses

  2. I don’t know much (erm… anything) about computers, but that does look like hackery to me. Which sucks 😦 …But I have to admit, I kind of laughed when I saw the message 😛 Who comes up with these things? I mean, what spambot is that creative?
    As for the EOTD, it’s so pretty and Spring-y! I love Glamerald.

    • haha join the technologically illiterate club. WordPress told me it’s probably a problem with CommentLuv, I’ll just let it be for now. haha me too i was like eh?…. Thank you! 😀

  3. I love preparing make-ups every Spring season. You have really good items of make up and steps of applying this. Every Spring time for Shadows–Pinks are popular, but there are some great pinky purple and blue lavenders to check out as well. Lighten up your eyes with these new shades.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

