Base / Product Reviews

Photo-Ready Foundation/Testing Out The XSi

Hey guys!  For those of you who are curious to test this out, CVS is having an ongoing sale this whole week (original price is around $10, and they give you $5 back on the receipt you can spend on your next purchase).

I’ve heard lots of good things about this, so I got one in Golden Beige.  First, I’d just like to say I love the packaging.

It comes in a glass bottle with a pump dispenser, which is a nice handy touch.  I’m not too crazy about liquid foundations that you just open and pour on your hand.  For accident-prone people like me, that’s a disaster waiting to happen. 

As for the foundation itself, I thought it was pretty good.  It gave my face a nice, airbrushed look, and felt relatively light.  Unfortunately, the shade is too yellow for me, so I decided to just stick with my current HG (review coming up on that really soon because I love the stuff), and just return this.  For $5, I think this is a nice foundation with medium/heavy coverage, but I personally didn’t care all too much for the finish.  It’s not bad or anything, but I like things that look more natural.

My rating: B+

P.S. First two pictures I’ve taken with my XSi!  Love the image quality, but I’m definitely going to need more practice.

6 thoughts on “Photo-Ready Foundation/Testing Out The XSi

  1. Nice. my HG foundation is that liquid l’oreal true match in buff beige (n4). I just use it with a concealer brush on the dark circles + nose and top w/ powder. It works much better than any concealer/foundation I ever tried. I like it b/c it’s less white based. Gotta get to CVS though.

    …back to the drudgery…

  2. Ooh, interesting. I am so tempted to try this out since I’ve never had a liquid foundation before but I can’t find my match in CVS! Can you comment on it’s wear?

    • Wear seems to be pretty good on this, but I only wore it once before returning, so you might want to check someone else’s review on that. I’ll review my HG liquid later on this week.

  3. Hrmm everyone’s been saying that this foundation’s overrated lol so I guess it’s true? I’d like to try it once tho, too bad it’s not available here yet.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

