Eyes / Product Reviews

Here’s The Blue!

Hey guys!  I’m up in the mountains with bad internet again, so hopefully this loads.  If the title is causing any confusion, please check out Part 1 of this installment: Where’s the Blue?  lol I come up with the lamest titles. 

I’m really happy I gave this mascara another chance, because as it turns out, it is actually a very vibrant blue.  The weird thing is, in my previous post, I applied it over white base, which you would think would increase the blue-ness.  But it actually turned it into a half-assed grey color which wasn’t particularly appealing.  But when I apply this by itself, all of a sudden BAM.  Here’s the blue!  Unfortunately, without the base, this turns into a so-so mascara.  I had to take a lash comb to this multiple times because of all the clumpies (note: I strongly dislike clumps), which I didn’t have to do before.  The volume and length weren’t that great either.  But man!  Look at the blue!  I think it’s all worth it for the color, which is every bit as bright as it looks in the picture.  I actually had people ask what liner I was wearing before they realized it was all on mah lashes. 

Thankfully, I get to take the rating up a notch.  Go TBS!

My rating: B+

7 thoughts on “Here’s The Blue!

  1. Pingback: February Highlights « Makeup Morsels

  2. Pingback: Where’s the blue? (My version) « my tiger lily

  3. Pingback: Part III of The Blue Trilogy « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

