Outfits & Such

Pain Is Beauty (The Ankle Boots That Killed Me Toe By Toe)

Why is it that sometimes pretty shoes hurt so much that they make me want to cut off my feet?  Hmm?  Does that seem fair to you?  I think not.

These are from Naturalizer.  My only pair of ankle boots.  So cute and yet…did you ever read that original version of The Little Mermaid, where every times she takes a step, it feels like knives are cutting her feet?  Wear these for an hour, and you’ll totally be able to relate.  I’m not kidding.  I tried wearing these with the most comfortable pair of socks I had and still.  My.  Feet.  Were.  Dying.  Which doesn’t make much sense, because the heels aren’t even that tall.  I’ll admit to wearing them out every once in a while, though, just because it seems so heartless to keep them stuffed inside a shoebox for the rest of their lives.

Hope you’re all having a good week!

3 thoughts on “Pain Is Beauty (The Ankle Boots That Killed Me Toe By Toe)

  1. Pingback: OOTD: Bubbly « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

