Skincare

SPF-ing It Up

I know you’ve probably all heard this a million times before, but wearing sunscreen is important.  No matter what season it is, it’s always a good habit to have.  As for how much spf your sunscreen should have, I’m no expert on that.  I used to go with spf 50 just to be safe, but the one I was using was so heavy it broke me out.  I’ve run through quite a few sunscreens, and I have to say this one is still my favorite.

Meet Lancome Bienfait Multi-Vital SPF 30 Lotion.  The model in the promo pic is none other than my stuffed animal I’ve had practically since I was born.  You may not recognize him without his carrot, but he is Peter Rabbit (I gnawed off the carrot one day because I thought he looked better without it).  I also named him Bunny because I am super creative like that (and codenamed him Perningo).  I have no idea where I come up with this stuff.  Anyways, he’s totally rocking that sunscreen huh?

So what makes this sunscreen so special?  Mostly it’s the texture.  Note that it’s not actually called ‘sunscreen,’ it’s called moisturizer, which is exactly how it feels.  Like a super light moisturizer that doesn’t grease my face up.  Sure, it leaves some shine, but not all over my face.  I also like the smell, which isn’t overly sunscreen-y.  It just smells like lotion.  Those things alone make it HG for me, and some days when I’m running short on time, I’ll just apply some of this over my toner, and be out the door.  No, it’s not spf 50, but since I’m not spending all day out in the sun, I figure spf 30 should be good enough.  I also love the packaging, because handy pump dispenser = no waste.

The bad?  It comes with a $45 price tag.  So it depends on how much of an spf worshipper you are to justify spending that much on a bottle of sunscreen.  For me, it’s worth it.  Also, I picked it up when it was at Costco, which sank the price down to about $30 or so.  If you’ve got a Costco near you, might want to keep an eye out for it.

My rating: A+

The weather’s being weird today.  One second it’s pouring and windy, and the next it’s sunny and still.  I’m just sitting here, kicking back with a bag of gummy penguins and studying.

4 thoughts on “SPF-ing It Up

  1. Got to say I agree with you, Lancôme Bienfait Multi-Vital SPF 30 Lotion is a fantastic way to protect and nourish your skin at the same time, no more excuses of I forgot to wear sunscreen! I personally have been using it for years and so far I never had a problem with it…and yeah I break out with anything heavier or as soon as I try something different. I recently (last year) decided to ass it to my pro makeup kit for my clients/models; every time we are outdoor that is what I apply to their lovely faces 🙂

    Nibbles

  2. Pingback: March Highlights « Makeup Morsels

  3. Pingback: Bienfait Revamped « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

