Food!

Sticks and Scones

So I was all set on doing something other than neutrals today for my eye makeup when my friend dropped something off at my door…

Raisin scones with raspberry jam?!  So instead of doing insane eye makeup, I ate.  There’s a reason my blog is called Makeup Morsels.  While they would have been improved with the addition of some clotted cream, I’m not complaining.  In fact, I managed to create quite a sizeable dent in the box of scones.  They had just enough resistance on the outside without being rock hard, while the inside was deliciously crumbly and soft.  I want more already 😀  Meanwhile, my friend’s birthday party is tomorrow, and I have yet to plan out my eye makeup.  I’m thinking something blue though, to match my dress.  I’ll keep you updated on that.

Hope you’re all having a wonderful weekend!

4 thoughts on “Sticks and Scones

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

