Bargain Buys / Beauty Tools / My Favorite Things

Fave Face Brush

Hey guys!

I regained about 80% of my appetite today, which was really good, and I’m hoping I get the last 20% back by the end of the week.  I’ve been too tired to play with makeup for about a week now *gasp!* but I sat down at my vanity today, and took some time to look over a couple of things.  I think I’m going to do the Zoya polish exchange the lovely Cat informed me of (eee exciting.  I’ll do a post on my picks if I end up doing it).

Anyways, today’s review is on my favorite face brush!

This brush is a multitasking (and wonderfully fluffy) monster.  It’s great for setting powder, buffing in foundation, or applying bronzer/blush if you wear that.  Oh, and it’s $3.  yup yup.

Observe the bird’s eye view:

My favorite thing about this brush is that it’s dense enough to buff in liquid foundation, which makes life a lot easier.  You could probably find denser, but this is good enough for me.  It’s made with synthetic ‘hairs,’ which I’ve heard some people don’t like because they supposedly stiffen over time (whereas animal hairs break down and soften over time).  I’ve had this brush for a year so far, and it’s still as soft as when I first got it, so I haven’t encountered that particular pitfall yet, but when I do, I’ll just fork over another 3 bucks.  The black brush head also makes it easy to see how much powder you have on there, and I like the overall look.

The E.L.F. Powder Brush is definitely a staple for my travel bag/brush jar.  Keep your eyes open for the frequent 50% off or free shipping coupons that E.L.F. offers, and stock up!

Hope you’re all having a good week so far,

Makeup Morsels

9 thoughts on “Fave Face Brush

  1. At the end of this week I want to take a trip in Europe especially for makeup shopping. I really need some more brushes and I can’t wait to see some of the brands that are not available in my country. 🙂

  2. Pingback: May Highlights « Makeup Morsels

  3. Pingback: Back In Business + Review « Makeup Morsels

  4. Pingback: Best Bargain Brushes/Applicators vs. Brushes « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

