EOTD (Eye of the Day)

EOTD Just A Day

Just an Ordinary Day…  Click for tutorial and picturesStuff used:

The purples palette was a gift from my aunt (not the Lycee aunt, my other aunt).  As quite a lot of Asian shadows go, it applied pretty darn sheer.  In addition, I didn’t feel like lugging my XSi all the way to Taiwan, so these pictures are a bit washed out.  Sorry about that!

1. I primed lids with TSFI (not pictured) and then used my HG Estee Lauder cream shadow as a base.

2. Applied the highlight color (shimmery off-white) from my Maybelline Chai Latte quad on the inner corner.

3. Lightly went over the outer corner and crease with the taupe shade from the Chai Latte quad.

4. Deepened the outer corner with darkest purple shade from Kose quad (not sure what specific brand under Kose, I’ll have to go back and check later).

5. Patted the medium purple shade on the center of my lid.

6. Lined the upper lashline with Sonia Kashuk gel liner in Ebony.  Lined the lower lashline halfway with Revlon Beyond Natural Defining Pencil in Dark Brown.

7. Curl lashes and mascara! (Max Factor 2000 Calorie.  This is my last tube of the non-WP version, which is, IMO, the best there is.  I don’t know what I’ll do when it’s gone)

That’s it.  I think this look made my eye shape look rounder.  I almost feel like it’s all because of the Kose shadows!  Anyways, planning a Watson’s haul on Monday.  Can you give me some feedback on these products please?

~Majolica Majorca Lash Expander

~Kiss Me Long & Curl Mascara

~Majolica Majorca Shadow Single in SV821 (if you know any other good colors, please tell me!)

Well, that’s all I have on my lemming list so far.  Oh yes and also Lancome #133 G40 Erika F because I think that might actually be available here!!  I just have to go find a Lancome counter.  Garrr, I wish it wasn’t banned in the US.

~Makeup Morsels

6 thoughts on “EOTD Just A Day

  1. Very pretty!!

    And… you already know how much I adore Kiss Me Long & Curl. FWIW, Mona at makemeblushhh.com has tried both the Kiss Me & MM and likes the Kiss Me one better (which is why I tried it and have stuck with it).

    Also, if you can, try to find some Visee palettes – they’re beautifully pigmented and GORGEOUS! 😀

    • thanks 🙂 haha yes I do! hmm I’ll keep that in mind, but I have to admit that I am very curious about the MMLE. oooh yes I remember that from your blog, will have to see if I can fin them! I don’t recall seeing them in Watson’s before though.

  2. This is a cool eotd 🙂 It’s really strange for me looking at your step by steps b/c each picture changes only slightly but before you know it you have a full beautiful look. It’s like watching the clock hands move… heehee i’m now like perpetually on the look out for Big Daddy it looks so pretty applied on your nailsss!!! Buy me some long and curl!! I’ll take you out to lunch :)) I’m missing you more than everrr.

  3. Oooh, I really like it! It’s quite simple but very pretty and put-together. 🙂 Hope you’re having fun in Taiwan and doing well with your job! ^^

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

