Eyes / My Favorite Things / Product Reviews

Makeup Morsels Loves Majolica Majorca, A Mascara Review

And not just because we share the same initials and use alliteration.

I personally think that Majolica Majorca has the prettiest packaging for mascaras.  Hands down.  There are those who disagree, but I just love the elaborate black with gold.

This is what the cap looks like (Click to read on)

And the wand,  You can’t mistake this wand for anything else.  Stands out by a mile.  To get the full effect, you have to use both sides.  First, apply mascara to your lashes with the #1 side, wiggling it back and forth to really load on the product.  Next, comb through with the #2 side to separate and lengthen (the second side gets the fibers onto your lashes).

I took another picture, this time with thinner eyeliner so you can see how much length this gives me.

Just so you know, this is a freaking PITA to remove.  I’ve heard it’s relatively easy with a dual-phase remover, but I left my Lumene WP in America.  Right now, I’m using DHC Cleansing Oil (I buy mine from 7) which gets about 90% of it off.  I use two pumps, then work it into my lashline for about 20 seconds.  I let it sit for a little longer, and then rinse it all off with water.

That being said, I don’t think it gets any better than this in terms of length.  When I went shopping with my friend yesterday, she definitely noticed my lashes (we tried to hunt down a bottle for her, but Sasa was all sold out).  It also holds a curl like nothing else I’ve ever tried (I’d say it even beats Maybelline Full N’ Soft) and is seriously smudgeproof (well it better be if it takes that much work to remove).

My rating: A+

22 thoughts on “Makeup Morsels Loves Majolica Majorca, A Mascara Review

  1. 哈哈哈,可以用中文讓我鬆了一大口氣!!!
    我不知道幾百年沒用英文了啦~!!!

    你的睫毛真的是太驚人了啦!!!
    真的好漂亮
    我覺得效果超好的耶!
    哈哈
    我以後都要跟隨你的腳步了~

    喔對了,我真的沒看過那個綠臉巫婆
    但我要開始看吸血鬼日記了
    呵呵~

  2. 也對耶!!!你的手機都會消失在包包裡了
    也很有可能把自己搞丟喔!!!
    哈哈哈哈哈哈 開玩笑的啦~

    我看了第一集!
    還有點不太懂
    但是
    我覺得不錯耶~
    明天再繼續!!!
    呵呵

  3. Oh wow this sounds like an amazing product! It’s a pity that these aren’t as easy to get as other things! My hg would have to be Benefit’s Bad Gal Lash, gives serious volume and length to my lashes and holds curl =)

    • mmm at first I wished that too, but then I thought about it and I kind of like the fact that it’s just lengthening b/c it makes it more ok for everyday wear. If they added extreme volume onto this, I’d feel like I was really wearing falsies lol, not necessarily a bad thing, but probably not so good for school/work.

  4. I’ve only heard *amazing* things about this mascara (well, besides the removing part) and your review just made me want it even more!

    And lol, your eyes are hypnotizing. 😀

  5. 居然也會說人慢!!!
    看來我真的太慢了~
    哈哈哈哈哈哈

    但是
    我工作到今天,所以可以好好的開始看了!
    :D耶~

  6. 我需要你的幫助!!!
    我今天用了一下阿
    可是每次塗上去東西都會太多ㄟ
    怎麼會這樣ˊˋ

    還有我看完吸血鬼日記囉!!!
    哈哈
    我覺得他長得不錯
    那個角色個性很討喜!!!

    哈哈哈
    好期待season2喔!
    什麼時候會開始阿???

    • 哈哈用這一個睫毛膏要練習幾次
      我明天再做一個video吧
      他真的好帥哦!我也是哈哈,九月九號就開始了
      Gossip Girl Season 5 premiere 是九月十三號

  7. I love my Majolica Majorca mascara base! It really does a good job at keeping curl on my short lashes! I will try this mascara out the next time I need a new one!! =)

  8. Pingback: Majolica Majorca Application Tutorial « Makeup Morsels

  9. Pingback: Yes or No to Dr. Ci:Labo? « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

