Food! / Life & Travel

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 5/27/10

I had a rather hectic weekend in which books were misplaced, a cell phone was lost multiple times, and my manicure dented.

But still, that does not excuse the fact that I forgot to post about Ajisen.  I mean, it’s Ajisen.  My favorite ramen restaurant ever.  To all you hardcore ramen eaters out there, I don’t know if this is the best ramen…or the most authentic ramen, but I love it anyways.

My usual order of Premium Pork Ramen:

yumyum:

Shaved ice with condensed milk, tofu pudding, strawberries, and mango

Not to be confused with their old shaved ice (which I think they might still have, but I’m not sure about that).  Nothing against their old shaved ice, which was good as well, but that was more like your typical shaved ice (which they should really just call ground-up ice).  In the new version, they slice the ice (heh heh) paper thin, so it tastes quite creamy and delicious.

I could really use some right now.  It was an oven outside today.  And I was wearing jeans.

~Makeup Morsels

P.S.  To my best buddy Hens, thank you for being such a good model yesterday!  I’m sorry I forced you to fall off the couch in slow motion a million times and do ninja kicks, but the pictures turned out very well 😀

9 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 5/27/10

  1. !!!
    哈哈哈~我的第一句話是三個驚嘆號~因為看起來實在是太好吃了~!:P
    那個冰看起來超級華麗的耶~!!!是拉麵的餐後甜點嗎?好奇特的組合lol

  2. Ajisen serves that Taiwanese style shaved ice now? It’s been a while since I’ve been there. (I used to get the premium pork ramen too 😉

    Have you been to Daikokuya in Little Tokyo? They have yummy ramen as well. (They have a second location in Monterey Park but I find the original location in LT better)

    Anyways, here’s the Yelp page if you want to check it out:
    http://www.yelp.com/biz/daikokuya-los-angeles

    • Yup, I believe they’ve had that going on for about half a year now, it’s the perfect treat for a hot day (aka right NOW. what is up with this freak weather?!) I always either get the premium pork ramen or the beef bowl hahah. Yes, I used to go there a lot when I was little, but Ajisen is just a lot more convenient for me.

  3. you’re welcome! ahaha we need to get some ajisen together soon! I’ve haven’t tried the new shaved ice yet….it looks yummy 😀

  4. Pingback: Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 10/4/10 « Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

