EOTD (Eye of the Day) / Randomly Beauty Related

Halloween Tutorial and FOTD Part 2

Part 2 is up, people!  If you haven’t already, check out Part 1 here where I went over steps for the face and lips.

Today, I’m covering the eyes.  They’re dramatic, but a little bit *unintentionally* messy.  Here’s what it should look like when you’re done:

Click

well, plus some Photoshopped falsies.  If you are a master at applying false lashes, go for it!  (I am not)

creds: lash stamps from http://www.obsidiandawn.com.

Materials:

1. Fill in your eyebrows.  Normally, I wouldn’t go this dark, but since this is a dramatic look I went in with a very heavy hand.  I used Milani’s brow pencil in Dark Brown.

2. Apply a white base all over the lids (it would be a good idea to apply a primer like TFSI before this).  I used NYX Milk.

3. Pat an orange shadow on the inner 2/3’s of your eyelid.  I’m using NYX Rust here.

4. Go into the crease with a black shadow.  I’m using Kat von D Lucifer again.  Extend the shadow a little further than you normally would, and clean up the edge with a q-tip dipped in makeup remover.  Obviously, I have problems drawing straight lines.

5. Pick a highlight.  I mean to use Kat von D Tequila, but my mind tricked me, and I got Clay instead.  Excuse the glitter, it’s probably not the best highlight color.

6. Line your upper and lower lashline with some black liner.  You can wing it if you want to.  I used L’oreal H.I.P gel liner (the blackest black ever, although you can’t tell here).

7. Go in heavy with the mascara!  I applied 2 coats of Prestige My Biggest Lashes.

And if that’s not enough oomph for you, open up Photoshop on your computer, and paint on some lashes.

I did a better job placing the lower lashes on this picture than the first one.  But the upper lashes look better on that one IMO

creds: lash stamps from http://www.obsidiandawn.com.

That’s it!  I hope you enjoyed this look, it’s the only Halloween FOTD I’ll be doing.  I have a candy corn NOTD coming soon, and that’ll be all for the Halloween-related postings.

~Makeup Morsels

12 thoughts on “Halloween Tutorial and FOTD Part 2

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

