My Favorite Things

Tag: What’s In My Lip Bag? + More

I hope everyone’s having a nice Saturday morning!  It was so difficult to get out of bed today.  Don’t you love that half-awake feeling where it’s nice and warm inside your blankets and chilly outside?  Maybe I was a bear in another life…a sleepy, hibernating bear.

Anyways, as I was skimming through the beauty blogosphere this morning, I came across a lip bag post by the lovely Arianne.

I don’t have a designated bag just for lip products, so I’m going to show you everything in my everyday basics bag.  I got the bag from H&M last year.  The zipper’s broken by now, but I still love it.

Lip products:

left to right: Shiseido Therapind Oil Bar, Shiseido Therapind Mint Oil Bar, Shiseido Therapind Oil Balm, Clarins Rouge Prodige Lipstick, Revlon Super Lustrous Lipgloss in Cherries in the Glow.

I always carry the lipbalms with me, and swap out the lipstick/gloss colors daily.

Now the rest of my staple items (not a part of the tag unless you want to share that too, in which case share away!):

I have assorted eyedrops :), a Band-Aid Friction stick, L’occitane hand cream, a comb, hair ties, and a mirror.

What lip products do you carry in your makeup bag?

~Makeup Morsels

Full Disclosure: the Clarins lipstick mentioned in this post was provided by PR for consideration.  I am not paid to advertise, nor am I affiliated with the company in any way.  For more information, please see my Disclaimer.

15 thoughts on “Tag: What’s In My Lip Bag? + More

    • lol me tooo. I’ve had it for a few years now. No, the Therapind line has been around for awhile, but it’s a drugstore brand you can only get in Asia (or maybe at specialty Asian cosmetic stores in LA/online). They’re one of the few things that work on my superdry lips (anything with petroleum in it eventually dries my lips out), so I stock up every summer when I go back to Taipei.

  1. Pingback: Tag: What’s in your makeup bag? « Strawberry Mochi

  2. Cuuute bag!! Ooh, very streamlined! Do you like the Therapind line a lot? I might have to try them if so hehe. The Clarins lippie looks soooo pretty!! I can’t wait to see your review on it!

    & dude! I love L’Occitane’s hand lotions! I actually really wanted the Sweet Cherry one last year but I have so many I passed up on it hahaha. =)

    • thank you 😀 luckily I bought a backup, but I don’t want to do away with this one until it completely falls apart. I love it, I found out that their oil balm is even more moisturizing than Ceralip. I use the oil bars during the day, and the oil balm as a nighttime treatment. Basically, two applications of the oil balm kept my lips moisturized for the entire duration of my flight from Taipei to LA, even with the dry suck-the-life-out-of-your-lips plane air. Me too! I finally used up the original one, so now I’m working on this, and I’ll go back to the Shea Vanilla. lol I found your comment from February when you were using the Cherry Blossom one, can’t believe how long these minis last!

  3. Those mini L’occitane handcreams seem to be a bit of a disaster waiting to happen with me. I don’t know why or how, but the lid always seems to come unscrewed while it’s sitting in the bottom of my bag..

    and then everything in my bag gets covered in handcream and my bag gets covered in it too! T___T It’s horrible! So now I’ve stopped carrying them around..

    I really need to get one of those friction rub plaster things! I have blisters from my shoes rubbing T___T

    • Oh wow, really? That sucks! So far, it hasn’t happened to me yet *knock on cyberwood*
      ouchh, yeah it really helps a lot. I don’t use it very much anymore, though. I buy all my shoes from Aerosoles now, so I don’t need it.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

