Product Reviews

Makeup Be-Gone With Lierac?

Does it?  Does it not?

You told me once, but I forgot…

The super-abridged version: yes for everything except waterproof makeup.

Is it still worth checking out?  I think so.

Lierac Diopti Demaq Eye Makeup Remover comes in gel form (or in their words, it’s a soothing floral gelee).  Gentle?  Yes.  Non-irritating?  Well, the only time it stung was when I basically *and this was by accident* hit my eyeball with the cotton pad.  So I’m going to say non-irritating.

Fast action?  Well, here’s where it gets a little bit tricky.  This does make quick work of all non-waterproof makeup (and that includes mascara), but I tested it on my Majo Majo mascara, and nothing happened.  I know this is marketed as an eye makeup remover, but I actually prefer using it as a face makeup remover.  The main reason is that this leaves behind a very clean feeling: no residue, no oil, no moisture at all.  It doesn’t dry out my skin either, which is always a good thing.  I tested out its cleaning powers by wearing a full face of foundation, and one cotton pad was all it took.  I know this because the second cotton pad came out clean.

The scent reminds me a little bit of roses.  It’s very light, but those of you who like your skincare products 100% scent-free should take note.  A 3.4 oz bottle retails for $24.  If you are only looking for a regular/non-waterproof makeup remover for sensitive skin, there are definitely less expensive options out there.  However, those of you with oily/oily-combo skin who wear foundation or any other facial makeup on a daily basis, you might want to give this a try.

My rating: B+

~Makeup Morsels

Full Disclosure: The product reviewed in this post was provided by PR.  For more information, please see my Disclaimer.

2 thoughts on “Makeup Be-Gone With Lierac?

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

