The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.4

This week’s Wigeon is short and sweet.

In my photography class today, we were asked which items we would bring with us if we were stranded on a desert island that are symbolic/important to us in some way.

Anyways, I got called on, and some blather about significant text from significant books slipped out of my mouth, so I just sort of ran with it…

I have a habit of doing that lol.  To be perfectly honest with you, the first thing on my mind was sunscreen of course, but that’s definitely not what they were looking for.

Today’s question: If you were stranded on a desert island, name 3 items you would take besides the necessities (food, water, clothing, and let’s just assume there’s shelter on the island).  They can be beauty-related or not.  Let me know in the comments~~!

~Makeup Morsels

8 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.4

  1. hey… you know i think sunscreen counts as a necessity eh what do you guys think!? cheers *drunken running* now you guys can all bring an extra item. lol.

    For me I think it would be… my contacts, sketchbook, and a computer with word. Sketchbook to capture the unique flora and fit natives (and I don’t mean erm, actually capture them…), and microsoft word to chronicle my strife.

    Idk that I would really bring any makeup with me. I’m assuming that I’m alone and there are no young suitors to entice.

    • I think so…sun screen and lipbalm are necessities in my life. I think I would just bring my glasses w/ the transition lenses in case it got sunny! hahaha uhh…
      I think I would need my computer too.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

