The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.7

No tags this week, so I’m making up my own survey again.

1. High/Low of the day:

High: I helped make a mummy.  It was awesome.

Low: I haven’t slept in a long time.  Last night, I woke up somewhere around midnight with stomach cramps that lasted until 6 am.  I thought I might have food poisoning or the stomach flu or something, but it went away around 6, and I hope that was the last of it.  I also have a headache right now.  All in all, not the best day despite said mummy making.

2. Beauty high/low of the day:

High: Despite the lack of sleep, my eyes aren’t bloodshot.

Low: My dark circles look pretty bad today, and I have a mysterious rash around my nose.

3. Drinking:

Tazo Ginger Tea.  It’s making me feel slightly happier.

4. Wishing:

I could go to sleep now.

5. Is there anything you want to ask me?

Yes.  I want to ask myself what the heck I was thinking not taking a nap today.

Complete the survey in the comments 🙂

1. High/Low of the day:

2. Beauty high/low of the day:

3. Drinking:

4. Wishing:

5. Is there anything you want to ask me?

~Makeup Morsels

8 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.7

  1. Oh, I have stomach cramps every now and then too… my stomach has always been a issue of mine! Hate it, cause it’s super painful…

    Hope you are feeling better soon, and have a good rest, dear!

    • Hey Jess! Long time no talk 🙂 urghh they suck so much, I used to get the worst ones when it was that time of month, but the bc pill helps a lot. Thank you! I hope I can get some sleep tonight.

  2. I’m sorry to hear you’re not feeling well, I hope you get better soon!

    1. High/Low of the day:
    High: I went shopping to take advantage of the after Christmas sales and found some really nice clothes at a bargain price!
    Low: I think I’m coming down with a cold 😦

    2. Beauty high/low of the day:
    High: I wanted to try the newly released retinol line from Bottega Verde and when I went to the shop I found out they were having a promo so I got the serum at a discounted price!

    Low: I’m having a really bad hair day.

    3. Drinking:
    orange juice.

    4. Wishing:
    I were somewhere hot now, the weather here’s freezing!

    5. Is there anything you want to ask me?
    Mmm, what inspired you to start your blog? You’re doing a great job by the way, keep it up!

    • Thanks Gio 🙂 I do feel a lot better today now that I got a good night’s sleep
      oh no! I hope it goes away soon. The weather here seems so cold to me, but I’m sure it’s not actually that bad. Actually it’s more of a who than a what. I was reading all these beauty blogs, especially Karen’s (mbb) and I thought wait…maybe I can do this too. Plus I had all these EOTD pictures sitting on my computer that I would take for fun, and I thought maybe I should do something with them. Thanks!

  3. I guess this makes it a Thursday Turkey? 😛

    1. High/Low of the day:
    Getting to have lunch with the hubs/Trying out Jack-in-the-Box’s chicken fajita and it sucking (What can I say? I had a coupon)

    2. Beauty high/low of the day:
    My nails seem to be growing/Waking up to a big zit

    3. Drinking:
    Perrier

    4. Wishing:
    The weekend was here (Almost!)

    5. Is there anything you want to ask me?
    What’s your favorite food? 😉

    Hope you’re feeling better! I always pop 2 Tylenols when I get crampy or have a headache. Meds=good. 😛

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

