Outfits & Such

These Boots Are Made for Walking (Really)

I got my first pair of boots (not counting rainboots)!  I live in SoCal, so there’s not a whole lot of need for boots, which is why I usually buy heels and flats over warmer shoes.  Anyways, since this was my first pair, I went for functionality over form.  I think they’re still cute, but more importantly, they’re warm (warm enough for the supposedly mild cold here, although I don’t find it mild at all) and have good traction/cushion.  The fluffy lining goes down to the ankle, and the inside-bottom-things which I don’t know the name for are made out of suede.

They were 25% off when I bought them.  I’m not sure if they’re still on sale, but they’re available in-store and online.

Hope everyone’s having a good weekend!  I have a Lunar New Year’s tutorial coming up, and no, it’s not a makeup tutorial.

~Makeup Morsels

8 thoughts on “These Boots Are Made for Walking (Really)

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

