Entertainment / Life & Travel

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 2/14/2011

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

All the single ladies, now put your hands up!

whoa oh oh

In other news…

Don’t you hate that feeling when you’re on your second bowl of soup at Souplantation…and to conserve space, you put your first bowl on top of your second bowl.  You’re happily slurping away *in a ladylike manner* when you bring the soup bowl up to your face to finish off those last dregs of Chicken Noodle soup.  Unbeknownst to you, you’ve grabbed the handle of the bowl on top, which momentarily sticks to the bowl on the bottom when all of a sudden…

The bowl on the bottom becomes unstuck, there’s a big crash, and everyone in the restaurant turns around to look at you.  And all you can do is go heh heh heh and hope your face hasn’t turned tomato red.

Oh, and btw, I can’t stress this point enough: this didn’t happen to me!

Seriously, hope you’re having a wonderful Valentine’s Day!  Let me know what your plans are 🙂

~Makeup Morsels

12 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 2/14/2011

  1. Okay I lurk your blog literally all the time but I’ve never really commented for some unknown reason. Anyway, I appreciate that you’ve posted this video today so I felt compelled to break my lurk-and-no-comment habit and tell you.

    (yes, I am who you think I am; we need to catch up. i have the lamest email ever but email me anyway.)

    • sooo good. I love crepes…
      In Taiwan, they do salty crepes as well as sweet ones. I know salty sounds weird when it’s not tomatoes and mozzarella, but they stuff crepes with salad and omgg it’s so good.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

