Food! / Life & Travel

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 2/21/11

Testing out the Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 lens today~

It’s so tiny and cute  🙂  (referring to the lens, not the tart.  If the tart was tiny, I wouldn’t have bothered buying it.   I like my food full-sized, thanks very much).  I need to stop shooting on autofocus all the time.  I got into the habit of only shooting on manual when I was using my film camera.  I’m a lazy one, I am!

The dessert pictured above is from Trader Joe’s.  It’s one of their ready-to-eat-from-the-freezer-aisle deals.  Remember the blueberry tart I reviewed this summer?  (here)

OMG and speaking of blueberries:

HAHAHHAHA.  Blueberry…chika-chika-cheesecake!

Oh right, what as I talking about?

This is from the same “line.”  Actually, maybe not line, because this is the only other option.  Anyways, I thought this one was much tastier, since the crust didn’t get all soggy after 5 hours.  The filling is a coconut-y dryish custard thing, which effectively keeps the crust buttery and slightly chewy.  I like the pears best.  They’re fresh and juicy tasting 😀  And no, the tart doesn’t come with a missing pear, I just couldn’t resist.

To prepare, just defrost at room temperature for (I think it’s around 1-2 hours) or bake for 10 minutes.  Quick and easy xD

Happy Monday!

~Makeup Morsels

4 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 2/21/11

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

