The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.17

U

So I was wondering…

1. What’s your favorite type of weather?

I love cloudy, cool L.A. weather.  When I’m walking around on a cloudy-cold (SoCal cold eheh) day, I feel so invigorated!  Er..does anyone know what I’m talking about?  And the feeling of waking up all cozy in my  bed on a cold (again, SoCal) winter morning is the best.  [until I realize I have to get out of bed and turn off my alarm clock]

2. UV umbrellas, sunscreen, sunglasses, Donald-duck looking full-face visors, and those floofy sun-shading driving gloves, yay or nay?

Yay to the first three!  I draw the line at those full-face visors, though.  And I’m undecided on the driving gloves, but I’ll probably invest in a pair sometime soon.

3. Favorite childhood picture book?

Corduroy!  A teddy bear  in corduroys finally finds a home, after undergoing the hardship of watching all the other toys get chosen…it doesn’t get much better than that *tear*

4. Which clothing stores do you like to shop at?

Forever 21, Macy’s, Victoria’s Secret (they have the cutest clothes ever, I really wish they’d carry them in store)

5. What kind of phone do you have?

I have a red Blackberry that likes to hide from me.  All I do is play Brickbreaker on it, but at least the color’s pretty!

Your turn!  Copy/paste your answers in the comments below:

1. What’s your favorite type of weather?

2. UV umbrellas, sunscreen, sunglasses, Donald-duck looking full-face visors, and those floofy sun-shading driving gloves, yay or nay?  hehe

3. Favorite childhood picture book?

4. Which clothing stores do you like to shop at?

5. What kind of phone do you have?

Happy Wednesday!

~Makeup Morsels

6 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.17

  1. 1. What’s your favorite type of weather?
    I’m pretty equal between thunderstorms and super sunny heat. I’d like to live in a place that has them both pretty evenly, all year ’round.

    2. UV umbrellas, sunscreen, sunglasses, Donald-duck looking full-face visors, and those floofy sun-shading driving gloves, yay or nay?
    I wear sunscreen. That’s about it. I don’t wear hats because they squeeze my head and give me a headache. I don’t wear sunglasses because they make me feel claustrophobic. An nay to the rest because that’s a bit much. 🙂

    3. Favorite childhood picture book?
    I really liked the Berenstein Bears.

    4. Which clothing stores do you like to shop at?
    Ross, because they often have super cute, awesome dresses for less than 10 bucks. But most of my clothes come from Old Navy.

    5. What kind of phone do you have?
    Funny you should ask. I got a new phone today because AT&T bought out Alltel in my area and I had to switch phones. I don’t even know what it’s called, but it’s pretty.

    • I like thunderstorms when they’re not too close! They’re actually kind of soothing if they’re far away. HAHAHA yeah, I’m aware it’s overkill. I never read the Berenstein Bears, and now I have the urge to check it out from my library~ I do get a lot of my jeans from Old Navy, but they never fit me as well as jeans from Forever 21 or Abercrombie do. And yay for new pretty phones! What color is it?

  2. 1. What’s your favorite type of weather?
    Hot and sunny!

    2. UV umbrellas, sunscreen, sunglasses, Donald-duck looking full-face visors, and those floofy sun-shading driving gloves, yay or nay? hehe
    Yay to sunscreens and sunglasses! The others are a bit much imo hehehe..

    3. Favorite childhood picture book?
    Mmm, that’s hard. I had lots of them but not a favourite.

    4. Which clothing stores do you like to shop at?
    Piazza Italia and Terranova are two shops here in Italy that sell pretty clothes at cheap prices. I also like to shop on Asos.com. And I so wish we had Forever 21 here!

    5. What kind of phone do you have?
    I have an old Nokia one, it doesn’t even have a camera! But don’t ask me what model as I have no idea. I’m not techy at all. All I need is a phone to phone and text and this one suits me fine. lol.

    • I’m afraid I definitely cannot agree with you on that weather thing LOL. To each her own though! I’m a little bit limited w/ what I can buy at F21 b/c of my height…most of their dresses are extremely short on me, but I do like to go their for supercheap jeans and tops.

  3. 1. What’s your favorite type of weather?
    Warm but with little or no sun. (Is that an oxymoron? :P)

    2. UV umbrellas, sunscreen, sunglasses, Donald-duck looking full-face visors, and those floofy sun-shading driving gloves, yay or nay? hehe
    Yes to everything except those darn visors!! Seriously you can’t drive with those things on. 😦

    3. Favorite childhood picture book?
    Amelia Bedelia! 😉

    4. Which clothing stores do you like to shop at?
    F21, Nordies, UO, H&M

    5. What kind of phone do you have?
    Old ass Nokia as seen infamously on my blog…haha!

    • No, it makes sense! I am 100% with you on that little or no sun thing…I think we’re living in the wrong place for that though xD Yay, we’re in the same boat for #2! Yeah, I cannot handle the Donald Duck visors, but I like everything else. Especially UV umbrellas! Best invention ever. hahah it’s ok, you got that super techy iPad.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

