Life & Travel

Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 4/25/11

How was your Easter (if you celebrate it)?

I had a get-together with my extended family over at Din Tai Fung.

How could I possibly not enjoy that, right?  Well, ever since Saturday morning, I’ve sort of been mentally checked out.  Memorizing information on all of the presidents can do that to you…  I was mentally gone to the point where Nickelodeon trumped Eminem for an entire three days:

Unfortunately, Nickelodeon wasn’t much help as far as domestic and foreign policy were concerned.

Anyways, I was there (physically at least), ate a bite of beans, snapped some food pictures and studied a little bit.  And the next thing I know…I look up, and all of the xiao long bao are gone~along with the rest of the food.

Gone.

Luckily, it all turned out okay because I just took a box to-go 😀  So tell me, what did you do for Easter?

~Makeup Morsels

8 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday Morsels 4/25/11

  1. Cute vid…tee hee. I noticed Obama’s missing from it so I assume this was made a while ago? I did not have the best foodie experience at DTF but have to ask…how does it compare to the one in Taiwan?

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

