Tasty TGIF Tidbits

Tasty TGIF Tidbits 6/10/11

Happy Friday!

While I was at the mall with my friend yesterday, we popped into Forever 21 for a quick look.  While I was meandering around the jewelry section, something at the makeup table caught my eye.

(insert blurry spycam pictures here)

The pictures are on my Blackberry, and I don’t know of any way to get them onto my computer (other than taking a picture of the picture).  So…let me just paint a mental picture for you.

A bowl of sheet masks!  Just this week, I was yakking on and on about how I would love to see some affordable sheet masks in America.  They had a couple of different masks from this brand called Aqualette, retailing at $1.80 each.  I checked the back, and it said Made in Korea.

I ended up passing on these because I wasn’t sure if they’d be any good.  Has anyone else tried them?  Do tell.

I’m off to dinner now, but let me know if you have any fun Friday night/weekend plans.

~Makeup Morsels

2 thoughts on “Tasty TGIF Tidbits 6/10/11

  1. never heard of that brand before, but I don’t know too many brands to begin with ^^;
    I feel like you should’ve picked one up! 1.80$ doesn’t seem too bad for one.

    no fun plans for the weekend. just bumming it up~

    • Oh, the price wasn’t what bothered me. I just have qualms about using a skincare item from F21. My skin is on the sensitive side, and since I hadn’t heard anything about these, I didn’t want to have a bad reaction to it.

      Bumming it up is always fun! I’m doing lots of sleeping in 🙂

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

