Randomly Beauty Related

Saturday Snippety Snippets 6/11/11

Hello world!

Today the sun is shining and I’m going to be annoyingly peppy because things are  going pretty well for me at the moment.  I hope that this upward trend continues…

Oh, and things might go pretty well for you too next week.  Be sure to check in on Tuesday for more details 😀  That’s all I’m saying right now.

Anyways, here are a couple of snippets I wanted to share with you:

First of all, Born Pretty Store is holding a giveaway on their Facebook page.  They are giving away 1000 pieces of these foil nail stickers, and the giveaway will last until “10 days from June 8.”  Their words, not mine, and I’m a bit too woozy to calculate the date.  For more details, go here.  Good luck!

The second bit of news I have to share concerns a new brand that will be popping up at Walgreens starting in August.  The line is called Skin by Monica Olsen, and includes over 52 skincare and haircare products, all free of parabens, urea, alcohol, petroleum, and other harmful chemicals.  I’m always up for trying all-natural skin/haircare, and with such an huge range of products, so I’m curious to see how this brand performs.  Let me know if you spot it at your local Walgreens in the coming months.  I’ve given their website a look, and it seems promising.

That’s all for now.  What’s new with you?

~Makeup Morsels

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

