The Wednesday Wigeon

The Wednesday Wigeon No.22

I’m in the midst of composing an essay, and that takes the front seat today.  Therefore, this TWW will be a short one.

Since my giveaway is restricted to the US only, I didn’t get to hear what all of your favorite fragrances are.  And I’m curious!  So please do share 😀

This week’s question: What is your favorite perfume?

I’m actually stuck on four different fragrances right now, and I can’t just pick one.  My current favorites are Daisy by Marc Jacobs, Incredible by Victoria’s Secret, Burberry Summer, and Egyptian Goddess by Auric Blends.

I know a lot of people say Daisy is the most boring scent on earth, but I’ve always liked it.  It’s cheerful, balanced (not too floral or too fresh, but somewhere in between), and always easy to wear.  Plus, I get a lot of compliments from my friends whenever I have it on.

As for Incredible, well, you read the review (linked above).  And I just realized the other week that it reminds me of my beloved Skin Food Potiron au Lait (review coming…eventually), which is probably why I was attracted to it in the first place.

Burberry Summer is my new favorite summer perfume.  I love that it’s refreshing, but not too fresh.  My review is coming soon, so look out for that 😀

And last but not least is Egyptian Goddess.  I’ve also linked that review above, but the short version is that it’s my ‘bedtime perfume.’  Super comforting, clean musk that wears right up against my skin.

Back to essay writing!  Bye!

Love,

Makeup Morsels &

P.S. I asked, and the wigeon gravitates toward Eau de Wigeon.  No surprises there…

6 thoughts on “The Wednesday Wigeon No.22

    • Hi Gio! I’m always worried when I hear the words “oriental floral” b/c I’m afraid the fragrance will be too heavy and spicy for me. Serpentine does sound interesting though, I will have to give it a sniff if I get the chance!

    • LOL maybe one day I will learn to love fragrances w/ a strong vanilla note. I’ve just never really been a fan… Vanilla scented body products, now that’s another story!

  1. Well…I really like Outspoken by Fergie. I keep going back to it. It’s just so nice. I also really liked the VS Attractions Sweet Craving. Yum! And Chocolovers by Aqualina.

Chime in! (no self promotional links please)

